We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look for "Emerald Eyes" Company”

Stingray City Trips
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Look for "Emerald Eyes" Company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Through Carnival Cruiseline, we got to swim and touch stingrays through Emerald Eyes (Company? Boat?). All I know is that they were amazing!! The crew was there for YOU (and of course for the stingrays). They took the time to introduce themselves, the days agenda, the rules of engagement with the stingrays, and were always in the water with you in case you needed assistance.

I'm not a strong swimmer, who am I kidding, I can't swim but I felt very comfortable with the crew being close to me in case I needed help. They provide snorkling equipment and it is cleaned. After the stringrays, they took us to the corral reef and got to snorkle some more.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Reeni01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    31
    4
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOOK NO FURTHER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We booked our excursion through Carnival…it was the Deluxe Stingray Sandbar and we loved it! Only $49 per person & it included transportation, a boat ride to the middle of the ocean where there was a sandbar and the most pristine water, and LOTS of stingrays to swim with. We all were provided with snorkel gear & got to swim with these amazing creatures for like an hour. We all also got to feed them squid…they would suck it right out of our hands!! This was an incredible experience and if you haven’t done it, do it! Especially for this reasonable price! There were also showers on the back of the boat & a place to change so that you didn’t have to be in your bathing suit for the rest of the day so bring a change of dry clothes. Bert, the stingray whisperer, was particularly friendly, helpful, and patient! If I came back to Cayman I would probably take this same excursion with the same company! They really impressed me & the experience is truly like no other! (ALSO---if you have special needs or if you're overweight this is the ideal situation for you since the stairs descend all the way into the water until you can walk on the ocean floor!)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashiers, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Marine Land Tours - Deluxe Stingray City Sandbar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

First time visitor to Grand Cayman. A little skeptical of cruise ship tours but skepticism melted away. The crew were engaged and safety-conscious. We were also the first group to arrive at Stingray City that morning which was a distinct advantage. By the time we left there were about 20 boats anchored.
Again, the crew were courteous, professional and went out of their way to accommodate their customers. Good job.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

wow what a day!
lovely crew, and the rays were amazing.
a back massage and a kiss from these rays was fun.
a must do.
then sea aqaurium for lovely reef life.
photos can be taken yourself but they crew also take at a charge of $35
not a rip off at all.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank debyasdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stingray City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

For a short trip out to a reef you can swim and feed the stingrays. It was so much fun! The tour also has Dolphin Encounter, both for $99. Very much worth it! I would recommend buying an underwater camera to take plenty of pictures. The photographers are great but they charge $25 for 1 picture, 2- i forget, for all the pictures is $60. Especially when they only take approx. 6 pictures pp.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimperAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stingray City Trips also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Stingray City Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing