We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Cilantro

Blue Cilantro
Ranked #10 of 294 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Valley Mills, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The atmosphere, service, and food were all excellent. A little expensive, even the water is a charge, but ambiance and the whole experience were overall very good. If you are looking for a quiet, nice night out on Grand Cayman, this would be a great place to try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FallonJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    85
    34
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best tandoori fish ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

being indian ive tried alot of tandoori items but the whole tandoori fish here is one of the best meals i've ever had.....the jumbo shrimp appetizer was excellent as well but I wish it was a little bigger.....fancy mixed drinks were perfect to complement the meal....short walk from the marriott

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hsurati1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Marvelous food, but pretentious and expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us. Their food was truly marvelous, one of the best meals we have ever had on Grand Cayman island --- but we prefer places with an understated atmosphere, and this was just the opposite. Blue neon light strips along the bar and walls, pretentious service, and very expensive.

We'd give the food five stars -- but the rest of the experience only rates two or three.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas1traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best Restauranton grand cayman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Blue cilantro has to be the best Restaurant on the island. The food has a blend of French Meditarian and Asian that has a delicious flavor and texture Martin is there to make sure your visit is one you will always remember . We always eat here on our visits to the islands, I would give this a 5 rating out of 5.
Marla and Mickey

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marla6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Off the Charts dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a very special dining experience tonight at Blue Cilantro. The four of us all agreed that the food and service were great. The restaurant itself is contemporary but has a warm feel at the same time. Martin the manager/sommelier is a cool guy who really knows his wine. Marilin,our server, provided great service with wonderful sense of humor. The food was excellent across the board the highlight being tuna sashimi, house salad, jumbo shrimp, baked breads with assorted stuffing straight from the Tandoor oven. Whole Snapper blackened and the Paella was probably the best i've ever had including Spain. Met the Owner Chef Shetty and it was obvious he was passionate about his craft and his establishment. Look forward to returning soon. I am going to sleep well tonight after such a wonderful evening!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jayraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Cilantro also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Blue Cilantro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing