We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent excursion”

Discount Excursions, Ltd.
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.00*
and up
Parasail in the Grand Cayman
Ranked #39 of 188 Tours in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discount Excursions is the hottest new Discount Tour Shop in Grand Cayman, offering cruise ship passengers savings of up to 50% on their cruise shore excursions! We offer a wide range of excursions in Grand Cayman from diving to parasailing, jet ski safaris, stingray city trips, horseback beach rides, semi-submarine tours, party bus tours and much more! We believe in having more fun for less! So don’t go loco over paying cruise ship prices, go local! Go Discount Excursions Cayman!
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent excursion”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked the jet ski safari visiting the stingray sandbar, Rum Reef, and Starfish Point in Grand Cayman. We had a blast! There were a total of 10 people on this excursion which made it really nice. Our guide was Ryan & he was excellent! We jet skied to the stingray sandbar first where we got to feed and hold stingrays and get lots of pictures. We then jet skied to Rum Reef to do some snorkeling. This was beautiful and we were the only ones there which made it especially nice. Then we jet skied to Starfish Point where we got to hold some starfish. There was even a dolphin swimming right around this area wanting to interact with the people. Our driver, Ray, took us to the local brewery for some free drinks on our way back from the excursion. He was very nice and knew a lot about the area which he shared with us. We would highly recommend Discount Excursions to anyone looking for a great adventure! We were on a cruise and were a little nervous about booking an excursion through an outside company, but the guides were always aware of the time and when we needed to be back. They kept to a schedule so that we could do it all and have plenty of time to enjoy the stops! This was our favorite excursion of the whole trip!! Highly recommend it to anyone!!

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    83
    13
    10
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stingray City & Coral Garden Snorkeling”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We pre-booked our Island Tour & Stingray City Combo online with a small deposit and paid the remainder in cash (USD) when we found the booth at the port. We saved at least $15/person booking thru Discount Excursions than going thru the cruise line. At the port we took an air conditioned bus to a yacht club where we took a 25 min. boat ride out to the sand bar. Our tour guide Tina made the trip out there go by very quickly and gave us great instruction on how to interact and relax with the rays. Interacting with the stingrays was awesome and not scary at all. After the rays we got back on the boat and went to a beautiful coral "garden" to snorkel with beautiful fish. Snorkeling isn't hard, but I advise anyone who has never done it to wear a life vest and put your mask on and breathe with your snorkel on the boat for awhile BEFORE getting into the water to avoid panic! I really wish I had known that. After snorkeling we took the 25 min. ride back to the yacht club. Tina took beautiful pictures of the stingray interactions and on the trip back we had the option of buying them. There was no pressure to do so. We kind of wish that we would have gone to the turtle farm or dolphin aquarium when we got back to land because the tour of Hell and Tortuga Rum factory wasn't worth it. Our driver Robert was super sweet though and we did enjoy him and his observations.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must do in Cayman Island!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We did the jet ski sting ray excursion, Ryan was our guide and I can not say enough good things about him. He was very attentive to our every request and need. We plan on going back again next year and you can bet we will be booking with them again!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmwdhumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable and amazing excursion”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Shortly after disembarking our cruise ship and taking a short trip on a tender boat, we found the kiosk in the middle of the square in Georgetown. We finalized our reservation and met Ray our driver. He made one other stop and then gave us a nice tour while driving to our destination- Jet Skis with Fat Fish Adventures. He waited until we completed our activity then on our way back to the terminal area, stopped at the local brewery, Caymen beers, and we enjoyed some delicious atmosphere! Ray was very knowledgeable about the history of the island and other things to see and do while there. Discount Excursions recommended the Fat Fish Adventures and that crew was awesome (will post on their site as well). When we return to Grand Caymen, we will certainly contact this group to book our island adventures!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dadiosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome excursion without the crowds!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked the Jet Ski tour of Stingray City, Starfish Point and Rum Reef- we had an awesome time and our guide Ryan was excellent! We had a small group (6 of us) and he showed us many things about Cayman that we felt we wouldn't have gotten by going on a larger tour. We were at Stingray City and saw 2 large groups just waiting to have a chance to touch one of the stingrays and Ryan took us over to our own little area, and had food for the stingrays, and we were surrounded by them! It was awesome! We got to spend time at Starfish Point and were the only ones there, as well as our own snorkeling spot at Rum Reef. It was definitely the way to go- no crowds!

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discount Excursions, Ltd. also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Discount Excursions, Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing