We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
“Great rental, great price.”
4.5 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
Street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Blue skies and blue water seen from the living room window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
18 reviews
Street view
Blue skies and blue water seen from the living room window
Dining alfresco under the trellis between the main house and studio
A favorite spot for coffee in the mornings or relaxing in the evenings.
Newly renovated studio with beautiful views.  Perfect for dining, relaxing, games or parties.
Main house living room/dining
The fully equipped kitchen
Downstairs bedroom #1
Downstairs bedroom #2
Upstairs seating area
Upstairs bedroom #1
Upstairs bedroom #1
Diving the North Wall at 90ft.
Island resident
Always time for more diving
This is how we leave our shoes at the door
View of Georgetown at the south end of Seven Mile Beach
Beach diagonally across the street from Tiki House
Yes, the water IS this blue!
The pier at the public beach
Sunset on the beach
The end of a perfect getaway...and the promise of another.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
xrayDocG
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cute but NOT on the Beach and NOT in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in a variety of Cayman Rentals over the years both condos and rental houses.
Tiki House had some positives and some negatives like most rentals.
Positives included:
- clean, well laid out , had 4 bedrooms, decent kitchen, functional main floor air conditioning. The outer garden sitting area was great with a giant iguana in the palm tree by the road.
Negatives included:
- this home is NOT on the 7 mile beach - the Photos showing the Beach/Ocean view is between buildings across the street with a telephoto and it is a 100 yard walk up the road to the West Bay Dock the Northern extent of the '7 MILE BEACH"- to say it is "beach view or Ocean view or "7 Mile Beach Area".....is just plain misleading.
- This home is directly on busy North West Point Rd in West Bay (not Georgetown where the shops and bars are - these are 2-3 miles away too far to walk). It is anything but quiet.
The unsecured WiFi internet was flaky , but adequate for email and surfing.
The upper "Finding Nemo" bedroom was tiny and had "something" chewing/moving in the walls - which kept our son up all night and left a pile of sawdust under the baseboard outside the door.(he moved downstairs after that).
- it was not a bargain - we paid $3000USD for the Christmas week and for that amount in the past on Grand Cayman we have had better space in a better location.
Last comment - good restaurants (Tim Buc Tuu, El Fresco) close by and Boats+Butlers Property Management did a good job.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Out side sitting area ...but noisy
Liked least: location (West Bay) , noisy creatures inside upper wall
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dilys17
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental, great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The owner was very responsive to all of my questions about the property, the area and island activities. Great communication. The rate was very reasonable. The house itself was lovely, clean, in a safe area and across the street from a quiet beach. I will definitely rent this property again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The private yard.
Liked least: The wi-fi was slow.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kcole73
North Bridgton, Maine
1 review
“Fabulous Vacation Rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

The Tiki House was a great place to stay on Grand Cayman Island. It has a lovely veranda covered in pink flowers. Its a beautiful place to read a book, have a morning cup of coffee or just enjoy the views. The Tiki house is just across the street from the quiet end of Seven Mile beach, where you can get away from the tourists and enjoy real island life. We loved the house and cooked many meals there. The kitchen if fully equipped for your every need. We were two couples staying at the home and found there was plenty of privacy. I highly recommend it.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
harleydad...
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The perfect vacation house in the perfect vacation spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We are already looking at the calendar to schedule our next trip back to Grand Cayman. Every detail in the house was perfect! And Rob is one of the easiest and most detail oriented people I have had the privilege of dealing with when planning a vacation. You will surely enjoy your time wether sitting under the veranda enjoying a hot cup of coffee or relaxing in the leather recliner in the living room. The house is located at the quiet end of 7 mile beach and within a very short walking distance to the beach. While there be sure to stop by Thursday - Saturday for the BBQ prepared by one of the locals at a road side stand by the Public Pier. INCREDIBLE BBQ!!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
alexwil
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
“Didn't want to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Having rented vacation homes in the past this was probably the best one. Great value for the space. It was furnished as nice as any home. Love the kitchen and all its amenities. we didn't cook but could have quite easily. The division of the space would be great for two families. The flowers over the patio were all in bloom, it was a sight to behold. This was my first trip to Grand Cayman so this house left quite an impression. The house is better in real life than the pictures. It was nice to have the washer dryer. I would have not packed so much had I known. I stayed with two other friends in the house and we had plenty of elbow room.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kathyg
LA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing