We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last day of Vacation”

Cayman Luxury Charters Ltd.
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience an unforgettable memory in Grand Cayman, for a private excursion on our luxury 42' Sea Ray Sundancer yacht – the Cayman Elusion or our 29' Searay Sport - the Cayman Evasion. Whether for half a day or all day, our rates are very competitive and our Professional crew and service is top notch. We can accommodate from 1 to 14 people and offer many inclusions, such as snorkeling gear, fishing gear, light snacks on the Elusion and non-alcoholic beverages. Onboard the Elusion we also include in our rate the use of our 3 seater wave-runner, water skiing and wakeboarding! So come and visit the Stingrays at the Sandbar, where you can stand in 3 feet of water and hold/touch/kiss/swim with the stingrays. Our staff is excellent with the stingrays. We can snorkel privately along the North Reef, which has an abundance of underwater life, and onboard the Elusion, we can have some fun at Starfish Point on the wave-runner – and if someone would like to try water-skiing or wakeboarding, we can do that too! We’ll customize your charter to your wishes.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last day of Vacation”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Well, tried to book a morning trip when I arrived for the week, all booked up, so sad.
So, I took the Bulk Tourist trip on a Catamaran. While out on the other boat, I saw the Sea Ray with the jet ski and decided I must book even if it was for the late afternoon.
This was the last afternoon of a 9 day vacation and I am so happy we made this choice.
Staff was attentive and professional, willing to customize based on our needs which is not something you get when you book one of the "Other" companies.

Snorkeled at a smaller reef NOT with all the other tour groups. Awesome
Met Stinky The Dolphin at Starfish Beach, how could you ever plan this type of experience for your teenage kids and their friends!!!!
Although the afternoon may be warm, out on the boat it is not bad, and all of the morning groups will NOT come home with the awesome sunset pictures we now have:)

Made the decision on the spot to RE-Book in two weeks. See you soon guys!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulr5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Get's better every year”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Once a year we Texas and Alabama girls take a trip to Cayman. We use Cayman Luxury Charters every trip. We are ALREADY looking forward to next year!!! Capt. Adam and his crew....Catherine, Arthur, Michael, and Shane are so much fun. If you plan a trip with them make sure you buy the photos from the on board photographer.....they are professional photos and capture the fun and the beautiful views. This "boat day" is always the highlight of our trip and worth every penny. The crew takes you wherever you want to go. Stingrays, snorkeling, starfish.....it's up to you. Lounge on the front of the boat and feel like a rock star for a few hours.
On a side note, my mother went with us one trip and she is disable and the crew was extremely helpful making her comfortable. i can't say enough wonderful things about this crew and the whole experience. Thanks so much for making each one of vacations memorable and fun!!! We love you guys!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wenken0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best day ever on Luxury Charter!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I booked the Cayman Elusion, the 42' Sea Ray, for four hours while in Grand Cayman for my husbands birthday. It was absolutely fantastic! We had a group of 10 close friends and family and it could not have been a more perfect day. The Captain, Arthur, First Mate, Michael, and photographer, Catherine were very personable and great hosts. We swam with the stingrays, saw starfish and rode on the wave runner all while Catherine took awesome pictures. This splurge was worth every penny and made my husbands birthday a lasting memory for all!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TMcElwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
178 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Best Way to Do it All on Grand Cayman”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We booked the Cayman Elusion, the smaller yacht, and it was worth every penny. We go to Grand Cayman every year, and, yet, this was the best way to see the island in a new way at our own pace. We swam with the Stingrays, saw starfish and a dolphin, fished off the side of the boat and rode their fast Wave Runner. What an amazing afternoon with a great captain and first mate! Our children, ages six and nine, loved it. Avoid the tourist traps and enjoy a morning or afternoon on one of their boats. Adam is so accommodating and eager to please. Money well spent for a private adventure on Grand Cayman.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacoba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best way to see multiple attractions”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spent a fantastic late morning, afternoon in the North Sound on the Cayman Evasion. This is the smaller of the two boats, but more than enough for what we had in mind. We booked the Dolphin and Stingray “One Love” Package (goofy name) and had a great time. I'm not sure where we had more fun, at Dolphin Cove, Stingray City or snorkeling. When booking we felt like it would be an effort to hit all venues, but in actuality the four hours is just fine. We never felt rushed and were well taken care of by Capt Paul. Being boaters ourselves we thought this would be the best way to see the island and get a better perspective than on a road, it was. Well worth the time and money spent. Cheers!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cayman Luxury Charters Ltd. also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Cayman Luxury Charters Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing