We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alfresco Restaurant

Alfresco Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 300 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Alfresco Restaurant is a tranquil seaside eatery that straddles the pristine shores of the West Bay beach, Grand Cayman. Located 10 minutes on the outskirts of the city of Georgetown and 5 minutes from the famed 7 mile beach, this celebrity hotspot has fed many Hollywood A listers and is frequented by jetsetters, globe trotters and locals alike.
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We visited this little restaurant three times whilst in the Caymans. It's truly delightful. Food wonderful, service good, and good value for money. Beautiful outlook on the beach front looking out across the sea. We were even "trapped" during a bad thunderstorm but we moved inside and only waited about 40 mins before the rain stopped.
Recommend a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 101Cla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    199
    71
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ARLINGTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The food was great and the view was wonderful! Sitting outside and watching the ocean as you eat. Reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Came here for dinner on our first night at Grand Cayman. We had a rental car and ventured into West Bay on a quick short drive from our resort at Seven Mile Beach. We wanted to try something more local and known for seafood. We had their marinated conch to start, and Caribbean lobster curry and potato crusted Grouper for entrees. Everything was fresh and delicious. The service was great and our waiter made the best suggestions. There is a nice deck in the back that faces the ocean and is lit up at night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great view - delightful spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a sweet sunday afternoon at Alfresco. The menu has a nice mix of local plus italian flare. My cracked conch was delicious and hubby had curry grouper which he thoroughly enjoyed. Our daughter whos 6 is a tough customer and gave thumbs up to the tenders and fries. Great local spot on the beach which we highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FunkyMonkey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My family of four ate here after swimming with the dolphins at Dolphin Cove. My son had the meat lovers pizza and my daughter had a cheese quesadilla. Both of them raved about their food. My husband and I both had the jerk chicken sandwich, which was average. What we really loved was being able to eat lunch at a casual place overlooking the water with lots of lizards running around. The kids loved this. The kids are also able to play on the beach if they get tired of sitting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 65_cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfresco Restaurant also viewed

West Bay, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Alfresco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing