We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
“fantastic”
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach
Beach and Sailing Beach for relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average
16 reviews
Beach
Beach and Sailing
Beach for relaxing
Infinity edge pool with swim-up bar and jacuzzi
floor plan-2 Bdrm Townhouse
Morrit\'s Tortuga Club beach
Morrit\'s Tortuga Club Pool with swim-up bar
Morrit\'s Tortuga Club Pool with swim-up bar and good times
Watersports
Watersports and Beach
Turtle Farm
Morrit's Tortuga Club
Infinity edge pool
Fire eater show
David\'s restaurant
Dancing at Sunset at the dockside bar
children in pool
Beach volleyball
resort lobby
Nighttime fun
Blow Hole on East End
Jetski
Snorkeling
Living room
Stingray City
Full service diving operation from the resort
Infinity edge pool fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
3.5 of 5 bubbles Average - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ronabear
pgh pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

stayed at the tortuga 3 nites then moved over to the grand on a rci exchange. all i can say both were awsome. from check in to our housekeeper nikki and all the other staff thank you!!!!! red sails are a great place to go to do any of your water excursions. davids rest is great!!!! it was too bad power was lost on the night of the bbq, but who cares you are in paradise with wonderful people. also i need to say we never felt safer and more comfortable in any island. THANK YOU!!!!! please do not let people scare you away from this resort because of the electric charge! use it wisely, ours was only 35 ci for 10 nights. rememember this a wonderful place and they do not have all the resourses that we do have in the states!!! also pleasw use mccurleys for your rental car ba is wonderful!!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: boyfriend had to go to hospital. gout!!!!!!! my fault left pills at home. on the other hand the hospital was top notch!!!! so thank you guys
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Connie50...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet and far away from the "cruise ship crowd."”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Morritt's was a nice destination. The resort wasn't super fancy, but had everything that we needed to enjoy a week's vacation. The small grocery store within walking distance was a big help. Definitely need to rent a car, but getting used to driving on the left, and the many roundabouts, was a bit unsettling at first. Glad that we chose to hire a taxi to the resort, and rent from one of the car rentals on the east end. The "east end" is much less crowded and we often had beaches to ourselves. Water shoes are a must! Tukka's was a nice spot for a late lunch. Rum Point was fun. Keep in mind that restaurants and groceries are expensive.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Ocean front
Liked least: Expensive food prices
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
run6miles
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
8
people found this review helpful

Great Resort. The resort is on the other side of the island, far away from the tourists and crowds. The resort is very safe. There is three different pools, two with pool bars. The beach is right on the resort. There are great views of the ocean from your room. A small fitness center is on site. They also have books and magazines to read.

The resort provides a lot of activities for you to do, such as visits to Stinray City to swin with the rays. They also have scuba diving tours, sunset cruises, horseback riding, shopping trips, spa on site, etc. The staff is helpful planning your excursions.

The resort provides some form of entertainment every night, such as BBQ, dancing, karaoke, comedy show and a hypnotist.

I would recommend this resort to people who want more of a relaxing vacation. Those who want to party and go bar hopping, this is not the resort for you.

3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RandyT59
Oro Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great trip with not so great weather!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
7
people found this review helpful

My wife and I exchanged into Morritt's Tortuga Club via RCI. We stayed in room 4109, a ground floor two-story, 2 bedroom, 3 bath unit. Too bad we couldn't get any of our friends to join us for the week! The unit was spacious with a fully-equipped kitchen and could have slept 6 utilizing the pull-out sofa. The bedrooms were upstairs with a queen in one and two twins in the other. There was a safe large enough to hold two laptop computers, as well as cameras, jewelry, etc.
The layout was nice but it would have been nice to have a television upstairs in the bedrooms. Also, the way the doors opened in the bathrooms made entry/exit difficult.
Also, there was no laundry facility in the room, but was located a couple of buildings down.
We loved walking out the back right onto the beach. Snorkeling was not good at the resort due to heavy surf from the tropical depression overhead. : ( We did venture out to Stingray City with Red Sail Sports and would highly recommend them! You can book your trip through the resort.
There is a small Foster's grocery just down the street and they have everything you need to cook in the room, even charcoal for the grills on the beach. Highly recommend a car if staying here as you are way out on the east end of Grand Cayman and taxis are expensive and little bus/shuttle service is available.
We toured Morritt's Grand Resort next door, and it was even more spacious. Updated appliances and washer/dryer in each unit.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing