We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Queen Elizabeth II Botanic Park
from $22.67
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveler rating
651
407
184
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
651
407
184
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue iguana color garden beautiful flowers woodland trail fruit trees iguana tour orchid walk full bloom interesting plants nice walk cayman parrots visitor center breeding program take your time plant life gift shop self guided tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019

The most wonderful botanics we have ever been to and always nice to see all the tropical plants without going into a glasshouse! It's laid out as a very nice and varied trail and the different zones are beautifully landscaped. We saw five blue iguanas in the wild, which was very special. There is a great shop at the visitor centre onsite and the staff were very friendly and informative. We got the combined ticket for the botanic garden and Pedro St. James for CI$16 per person, which we thought was great value in itself, but also afforded us 10% off in the gift shops at both locations (as well as various other discounts of which we did not avail ourselves).

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank GeorgeJWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

This was a a nice stop but it was really more like a regular walking park than a botanical gardens as there was not much to see. Certain areas were a bit run down like the waterfall area which is not working and mostly drained. There was a cactus garden that was ok and an orchid area that I'm sure is nice when the orchids are blooming which they currently aren't not. There was a small historical home site set up that the kids enjoyed looking in. There is a small gift shop and the staff was nice. I felt this was too expensive for what it is but they did have construction going on so hopefully it will improve once that it complete.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank erinm512017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Thank you to Carol our concierge at the Westin and Yvette Ebanks our driver for a fantastic tour and botanical experience. Should definitely be one of your highlights of your visit to Grand Cayman!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank NorthStar318453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

We spent just a couple of hours here walking the trails and enjoying the park. It wasn't busy at all when we stopped in, so it made for a nice, quiet, and relaxing stop. We were able to see a few of the blue iguanas and learned about them from the staff and educational materials. We were also able to spot quite a few Cayman parrots in the trees which was neat as well. The variety of plants was also something to behold and more interesting than we thought it would be. Overall a nice stop that's worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank dr_j_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Lovely first rate botanical garden. Shows all the flora that grows on the island.. Heritage garden and building is very cool Great Guides.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank leonard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews