We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Hell
from $40.00
More Info
from $157.70
More Info
All Island Tour
2 Reviews
from $387.93
More Info
from $261.77
More Info
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveler rating
265
409
757
264
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
265
409
757
264
103
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Not much to see but a visit takes about 10 minutes and you can say you went to hell and back. Take a couple of pictures, tour the gift shop and stop at the Post Office to send a post card. Thanks it.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

While in Grand Cayman we took a tour of the island and a trip to Hell. It was fun to go to Hell, and be able to leave! ;/) Hell is an area of Grand Cayman with a group of short, black, limestone formations located in West Bay. The area is roughly the size of half a football field and there's a gift shop and post office where you can send a postcard home from Hell.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 650suea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

We took a tour in March of 2017. Went to Hell first. Not the prettiest place but getting your passport stamped there was fun. Afterwards, we went to the refinishes turtle farm. Now, this is a treat. They have a nice restaurant there, not included in the tour. Also, the grounds were awesome and had swimming with the turtles. A must see for both adults and children of all ages. Just beautifully done !!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank AlanM4446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Hell was pretty cool to look at and take pic in front of but the gift shop was lacking and needs updating. We were only here about 15 minutes

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Littlemisschef88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

If you are driving by... pop in; but I wouldn't make a trip out of "Going to Hell". It was about 4 miles from our hotel and we had a car rented-- so it was a perfect little stop in. But I think I would have been underwhelmed if I had made a trip just to Hell. There is a really lovely gift shop there and its a bit hidden (hope these directions are clear). There is Ivan's Hell gift shop with the bright red paint and then three little shops right near the post office. The shop closest to the street of these three was really sweet. Of the gift shops (and I popped into all of them along Hells gates), that one was the nicest.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank 176adiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews