We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place to see”
Review of Hell

Hell
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.00*
and up
West Bay Sightseeing Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit
Ranked #40 of 172 things to do in Grand Cayman
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jagged black rock formations in Grand Cayman's northwest fabled to resemble the actual "hell."
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Neat place to see”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I thought Hell was an amazing sight. I didn't know what to expect and was fascinated by its appearance. I thought it was very tranquil and peaceful watching the wildlife as I stood on the deck.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    288
    537
    195
    87
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“"Breath Taking"”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

In terms of actually being something to do there isn't anything. But the beautiful, mind boggling rock formations are worth seeing. They are just rock formations but they are so interesting to see. My whole family enjoyed seeing them. Also the little souvenir shop there have some interesting eye catching t shirts and other items you may like to purchase. If for no other reason than to say you went, you should visit. Rock formations are beautiful.

Visited: July 16, 2013

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MIAMIRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Out of the way and not really worth the effort”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was funny to go to Hell to say that I've been to "Hell", but it was a bit of let down once we got there. There isn't much to do except to see the dark rock formations. And the location is far from the Seven Mile beach area.
If you take a taxi - I recommend asking the taxi to wait for you, as there were not any taxis around when we went.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunapuna, Trinidad
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not much in this...”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you are a geologist and have a passing interest in rock formations then this is a good place to visit since the view of black rocky landscape will hold appeal to some. Other than that there is not much to see or do here besides take a few pictures to say you have been here, visit the gift shop, (Hell's) post office and move on to other attractions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francis083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun to say you did it!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Its a quick fun stop ....see the rock formations, stamp "Hell" in your passports, send postcards from "Hell"...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel_Saunders_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hell also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Hell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing