We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Hell
from $280.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveler rating
210
347
621
223
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
347
621
223
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews post card send postcards limestone formations short visit interesting place cayman islands jokes iguanas
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed today

Hell is a place you will remember ..If not for its quirckiness puns and fun ..then maybe the bizarre rock formation. Its about half a football pitch in size and you will witness limestone rocks eaten away by algae over millions of years. ..so viewing from a platform over looking the rocks is a must... so get that camera ready.
There are many stories how Hell got its name but you can make up your own mind They all have interesting.
The fun part is having a photo to become the devil ...Has a couple of souvenir shops a post office office which is a favorite.amongst post card senders..and your passport is stamped with that name,. A added bonus is the chicken and iguanas.They are a protective species so the story goes This is a place where you need to include other places on your itinery..as 30 mins is long enough.. we loved the place

Thank 249edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This place was interesting to see the rock formations and the souvenir t shirts!
I don’t know once you’ve been to Hell, I probably wouldn’t go back ;)

Thank AccessibleTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Do not come here expecting a days worth of activity. You basically have three-ish shops. The post office of Hell is in the middle of the pack. The one I enjoyed the most is owned by the Yes wait.... The "McDoom" family. This is the best view as well. The family is exceptionally friendly and give a great history lesson of Hell and the "Club Inferno" that was a great spot for nightlife back in its heyday. Hurricane Ivan devastated this area and you can still see the long lasting damage from it inside the Nightclub. The gift shops all have usual flair and Hell puns and play on words. DO NOT FORGET TO BRING YOUR PASSPORTS. You will get them stamped to show your friends back home.

Thank Flyer26862813050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to Hell for a quick visit one morning. We had our passports stamped, and mailed some friends and family postcards from Hell. Cute place for pictures. Only spent about 15 minutes there. Had the taxi driver wait while we took pics and ran into the post office. Worth the visit to have a unique experience.

1  Thank TXBeachlover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place isn’t really worth the effort unless you want to check out the interesting ironshore formations and independently read up on the island’s geology. Also, we went all over the island and always felt safe. But a man by the post office did try to bother us, which was highly atypical of our experience everywhere else. So probably a fluke. We didn’t do it, but it might be fun to send postcards from here. That is the only reason I would head over there again.

Thank Flyer29397234475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We cycled here and it was good to have a destination. However, there is little to see. There are some dead coral formations, black and eerie, thus the name. There is also a post office which is more of a gift shop.

Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove to Hell one afternoon, simply to send postcards from Hell back to family members. There is a small post office and several small shops in the parking lot that sell humorous post cards. The postcards are then postmarked with "Hell, Caymans" so it makes for an interesting keepsake. Other than sending postcards and/or buying a T-shirt, there's not much to do in Hell.

Thank SoftwareGeek12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an interesting place to visit and have a photo opportunity. We weren't given enough time by our guide to buy and mail our post cards but he said he would mail them for us. It was the first stop before the rum cake gift shop and then the rum distillery tasting. We would take this tour again because it was a fun way to spend a morning.

Thank cruiseaddict97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is just one of those funny touristy things to do. Make sure you stop by the post office and send your friends a postcard from Hell!!

Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A must see. This rock formation was naturally created and there is no true explanation on how it was formed but it is amazing.

Thank sister_seaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews