We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
lots of fish !

I am a resident on island and went deep sea fishing with 5 friends. We were not disappointed... read more

Reviewed August 24, 2018
danbbb
,
Grand Cayman
via mobile
Great Fishing Trip !!!!!!!!!!

We booked this fishing trip for my husbands birthday present. (He loves fishing, this was his first... read more

Reviewed May 16, 2018
cantretire
,
Jupiter, Florida
Read all 65 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Grand Cayman
from $85.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $56.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
58
2
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
58
2
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain dwight fishing trip tuna deep sea fishing catching fish calmer waters reef fish great boat rods cliffs mate dock blackfish bertrand conchs crew poisonous
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 65 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Yesterday we enjoyed a second Charter with Dwight and his crew. What an awesome day out CATCHING FISH!!! A full day deep sea, got us Baracuda, Mahi, Tuna and some others along the way. Great boat, great gear and knowledgeable staff!! Thanks guys we will see you next year...... again....!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank skowby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We loved our day on the water with Reelesea ! Dwight was knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. We fished,snorkeled and ate at Kiabo. We also went to Stingray City sandbar and had a blast with Dwight . If you looking for a great day exploring or fishing you should give Dwight a call ! We will be back next year Dwight and we hope your son can tag along again he was great fun !

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank soon2bapowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Looking to share a fishing charter in Grand Cayman we came across Dwight - super responsive and found a great couple to enjoy reef fishing together. First mate Cliff carefully cleaned the fish and we had it prepared at The Catch restaurant locked right on the dock. The Ceviche with fresh mango snapper was awesome! Highly recommend Dwight, Cliff and The Catch restaurant.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank kk2tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishingCayman, Owner at ReelEsea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words it was a reel pleasure to have you on board. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, you are welcome on board, at any time.

Capt Dwight and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Great day reef fishing with friendly staff. They had excellent communication to help us book with another couple. I truly enjoyed getting their recipes, hearing fishing stories and learning about island fish! The Catch restaurant prepared our fish after the trip and it was to die for ...

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank N9022BIangelae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishingCayman, Owner at ReelEsea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you very much for your review, it is of a great satisfaction to know that you and your party enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your preference and We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Tight lines

Captain Dwight and Crew
Grand Cayman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We just got back from Grand Cayman and can't say more great things about Captain Dwight and his wife Yeny. We arranged a private charter for 2 different days during our stay with Captain Dwight and had a great experience both times. It was myself, my wife and 2 boys- 4 and 7 so variety was what we were looking for and we got it. We split up the days reef fishing, offshore fishing, swimming with the sting rays and lounging on the various beach stops amongst the starfish. The thing we enjoyed most is that we were able to make this charter our own by telling Captain Dwight what we wanted to do and how long at each spot. This was a great find for my family but I can assure you if only fishing is what you want to do, you have the right boat as Captain Dwight is a very knowledgeable Captain and cares about your experience on his boat.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishingCayman, Owner at ReelEsea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Hello Glen and Family,
It was a reel pleasure to serve you and your family, thank you for your kind words, it give us a great satisfaction to know that you and your family truly enjoyed your time with us, We do what we like most and love doing it.
Say hello to the little ones and your wife, hope to see you again.
God Bless,
Capt. Dwight and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews