We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Grand Cayman
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beyond Our Expectations!!

Five Star Charters was the highlight of our vacation! We booked a 4 hour Chill and could not have... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Fred H
,
Los Angeles, California
A perfect day

This is my second review of five star charters. Typically I’m all about new experiences but last... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
FEVERsoccer
,
Severna Park, Maryland
Read all 106 reviews
  
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
106
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
106
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain ben rum punch half day cruise jet ski starfish point sea ray fruit platter parting gift five star luxury excellent photographer yummy snacks surf and turf fun jet luxury boat cherish forever treated us like royalty stepped foot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 106 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019

We chartered with Five Star in August and could not have been happier. Marie's attention to detail on ALL things was impeccable. My husband wanted his specific drink and was willing to make it but Marie had him teach her how so he could sit back and relax. Our captain Benoit (Ben) was amazing. Loved hearing his stories and all the knowledge he shared. Both he and Paul were so good with the adults AND our two teenagers onboard. We snorkeled, jet-skied, used the subwing and had amazing food and drinks. The boat is detailed down to the smallest touches. It is appointed with everything you would need including a shower and bathroom if you are headed to Camana Bay after your charter. HIGHLY suggest them. We will be using them in the future.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank themouseexperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveStarCharters, Manager at Five Star Charters Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thanks for your wonderful review - we strive to meet all of our guests' needs and create an experienced tailored to your dream day! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

My wife surprised me with the trip to Grand Cayman for my 50th birthday.
Little did I know she had arranged a charter that day especially for us.
I can't express enough how wonderful the whole event was. The crew were absolutely amazing and very doting on our every need. Not a thing was missing and we were able to snorkel and dive in some of the best places. Having been to Grand Cay a few times already I was surprised at their knowledge of the "off the beaten path" places that were so nice.

They even did up the boat with a Happy birthday banner and got me cake as well!

This will become a regular part of our trip to Grand Cay moving forward.

Can't wait to visit again. :) Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveStarCharters, Manager at Five Star Charters Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Happy birthday, and we're so happy your wife chose to celebrate your birthday with us! Thank you for sharing your review, and we can't wait to have you visit again, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

I cannot recommend Five Star Charters highly enough. The yacht was absolutely 5 star, Captain Ben and the crew couldn't have been nicer, and their attention to detail was great. We sailed out to Stingray City and Starfish Cay, and they even arranged a great beach BBQ for us. It was a perfect day and everyone in our group loved every second. Can't wait until next time!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank OneSavvyTraveler_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveStarCharters, Manager at Five Star Charters Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and we're so glad you had a wonderful day with Five Star Charters. Our Five Star BBQ is definitely a great experience for those who want an excellent meal in a beautiful setting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We had such a great time on our charter. Communication with Kris was fast and easy, the crew was courteous and kind to our special needs son, and the food was great! They even dropped off the french brioche the next day when we emailed and asked where we could buy it! That was beyond kind. We had such a good time that we booked another charter for a future date during our stay. Unfortunately, the weather didn't turn out to be ideal, but Captain Ben called us the evening before to ask us what we wanted to do. We ended up choosing not to go, but it was nice that we had the option to choose and not get charged. We will definitely book again when we return to Cayman.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveStarCharters, Manager at Five Star Charters Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Rebooking for another cruise is the best compliment you could give us! We're sorry the weather didn't hold out for you so you could take a second cruise, but we're so glad you got to experience one excellent Five Star day! Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Marie picked up our family at our hotel promptly in an air conditioned van, we drove directly to the marina where we boarded a gorgeous, clean, 48' (I think) vessel. It was amazing. Captain Ben greeted us as did Paul. After a quick safety talk, we were off for fun. We went to Starfish Point and Stingray City. Both are must see places. At Starfish point you can snorkel and jet ski. Paul was great helping us with the jet skis. Marie was the perfect hostess with rum punch, island beers, waters, and sodas. She made the best cheese tray and took endless pictures of us. The entire staff made our day so luxurious - we felt like super stars!

We can not give enough kudos and stars to 5 Star Charters.

Thanks Again -
Marie, Captain Ben, and Paul

The Kruse's hope to be back soon!!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank StacyKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveStarCharters, Manager at Five Star Charters Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

We love to treat each and every guest like superstars, and we're so glad you and your family enjoyed the Five Star experience! Thank you for sharing this review, and we hope to see you and your family back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews