We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great day!

We had the pleasure of spending the perfect afternoon with Five Star Charters! We have chartered... read more

Reviewed March 7, 2020
BethH801
,
Alpharetta
Five Star Experience! Highly recommend!

This was an amazing experience that our family truly enjoyed. We can't say enough about the crew... read more

Reviewed March 3, 2020
DinaMBS
,
Brampton, Canada
Read all 131 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Grand Cayman
from $46.16
More Info
from $576.93
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
131
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
131
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain ben rum punch half day cruise jet ski sea ray starfish point luxurious experience surf and turf treated us like royalty excellent photographer fun jet first class experience charter service charter experience top notch set sail wonderful boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019

I cannot recommend Five Star Charters highly enough. The yacht was absolutely 5 star, Captain Ben and the crew couldn't have been nicer, and their attention to detail was great. We sailed out to Stingray City and Starfish Cay, and they even arranged a great beach BBQ for us. It was a perfect day and everyone in our group loved every second. Can't wait until next time!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank OneSavvyTraveler_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveStarCharters, Manager at Five Star Charters Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and we're so glad you had a wonderful day with Five Star Charters. Our Five Star BBQ is definitely a great experience for those who want an excellent meal in a beautiful setting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We had such a great time on our charter. Communication with Kris was fast and easy, the crew was courteous and kind to our special needs son, and the food was great! They even dropped off the french brioche the next day when we emailed and asked where we could buy it! That was beyond kind. We had such a good time that we booked another charter for a future date during our stay. Unfortunately, the weather didn't turn out to be ideal, but Captain Ben called us the evening before to ask us what we wanted to do. We ended up choosing not to go, but it was nice that we had the option to choose and not get charged. We will definitely book again when we return to Cayman.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveStarCharters, Manager at Five Star Charters Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Rebooking for another cruise is the best compliment you could give us! We're sorry the weather didn't hold out for you so you could take a second cruise, but we're so glad you got to experience one excellent Five Star day! Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Marie picked up our family at our hotel promptly in an air conditioned van, we drove directly to the marina where we boarded a gorgeous, clean, 48' (I think) vessel. It was amazing. Captain Ben greeted us as did Paul. After a quick safety talk, we were off for fun. We went to Starfish Point and Stingray City. Both are must see places. At Starfish point you can snorkel and jet ski. Paul was great helping us with the jet skis. Marie was the perfect hostess with rum punch, island beers, waters, and sodas. She made the best cheese tray and took endless pictures of us. The entire staff made our day so luxurious - we felt like super stars!

We can not give enough kudos and stars to 5 Star Charters.

Thanks Again -
Marie, Captain Ben, and Paul

The Kruse's hope to be back soon!!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank StacyKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveStarCharters, Manager at Five Star Charters Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

We love to treat each and every guest like superstars, and we're so glad you and your family enjoyed the Five Star experience! Thank you for sharing this review, and we hope to see you and your family back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

We spent a half day on board while in Grand Cayman on a cruise. Our group ranges in age from 7 to 71 and we unanimously agreed it was the best day of our cruise. Wonderful experience and highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 84amyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveStarCharters, Manager at Five Star Charters Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

We are happy you chose to spend a day of your cruise with Five Star Charters, and we appreciate this review! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Wonderful boat. Wonderful crew. Wonderful day! Three generations on board. All of us had a ball!
We’ll be back!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveStarCharters, Manager at Five Star Charters Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

The Five Star Charters crew is so glad you had such a wonderful time! We look forward to welcoming you aboard again! Thank you for writing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews