We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, food and one of the best value for money restaurants in Cayman.”
Review of Eats Cafe

Eats Cafe
Ranked #37 of 317 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you stay anywhere near here (Westin, Sunshine Suites, etc) or are a local, then this is the best place to eat. They are quick, efficient and reasonably priced. I can't say enough positive things about the people who work here. I stay monthly at Sunshine Suites, and I ONLY go here to eat (well only is strong, sometimes I like Southern Spice), but most of the time I do eat here, just because it is good, convenient and most of all the people that work there are excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hi Dave, reviews like yours make us smile! We are so happy you continue to have the positive experience that we intend for each and every customer. Thanks for taking the time to review Eats Cafe and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 781 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

The restaurant is a very nice place. It is comfortable and cozy. I find that the menu is pretty basic, and has a variety of food types: Indian, Mexican, etc. It has burgers(which I would recommend), sandwiches, Indian tadoori, etc. The service is good, the food is average depending on what you get. I got a Bacon Burger one night, a Mahi-Mahi Burger the next, and Chicken Tacos another. I would recommend to stick with the basics and not go too far off the beaten path. Tacos are not recommended. The burgers are good, the fish tastes a little "fishy", not so much on the fresh side. Good place if you want to keep the cost a little low, and keep it all simple.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Really cute, very nice menu, moderate by GC standards. Menu varies from Mexican to American to Caribbean. All of our entrees were excellent. Quick service too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Panna160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thanks for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This little cafe has good food - not fancy - and a welcome relief from resort prices! Right across the street from the Westin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebL457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We are always happy to have wonderful guests like you! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We dined with our family of 5 at Eats for breakfast based on comments we had seen on TripAdvisor. When we walked in, we almost left. The bar is right as you enter the restaurant. It is a bit run down inside and a little dark. What really caused us concern was most of the vinyl benches were torn. They were very rough to sit on in shorts. If they can't take care of replacing the seats customers sit on, what other areas are they skimping on?

We did stay and have breakfast. Our server was pleasant, and our breakfast was fine. We still wonder why the place is in disrepair since so many people rate this as a popular spot on TripAdvisor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LibbyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi there,
We are glad you enjoyed your food and service here at Eats Cafe. Please rest assured that our booths are recovered quite often- some of our guests are just so relaxed from the beach their soggy salty bottoms wear down the booths faster than we can replace them! With the busy holiday season upon us, unfortunately we cant close down to replace them quite yet- we need to keep our customers happy and well-fed until the busier season slows down. Thank you for your comments, however, and rest assured the reupholstering is already on our to do list!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eats Cafe also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Eats Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing