We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cafe”
Review of Eats Cafe

Eats Cafe
Ranked #37 of 310 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Really cute, very nice menu, moderate by GC standards. Menu varies from Mexican to American to Caribbean. All of our entrees were excellent. Quick service too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Panna160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thanks for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 752 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This little cafe has good food - not fancy - and a welcome relief from resort prices! Right across the street from the Westin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebL457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We are always happy to have wonderful guests like you! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We dined with our family of 5 at Eats for breakfast based on comments we had seen on TripAdvisor. When we walked in, we almost left. The bar is right as you enter the restaurant. It is a bit run down inside and a little dark. What really caused us concern was most of the vinyl benches were torn. They were very rough to sit on in shorts. If they can't take care of replacing the seats customers sit on, what other areas are they skimping on?

We did stay and have breakfast. Our server was pleasant, and our breakfast was fine. We still wonder why the place is in disrepair since so many people rate this as a popular spot on TripAdvisor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LibbyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi there,
We are glad you enjoyed your food and service here at Eats Cafe. Please rest assured that our booths are recovered quite often- some of our guests are just so relaxed from the beach their soggy salty bottoms wear down the booths faster than we can replace them! With the busy holiday season upon us, unfortunately we cant close down to replace them quite yet- we need to keep our customers happy and well-fed until the busier season slows down. Thank you for your comments, however, and rest assured the reupholstering is already on our to do list!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We ate at multiple places while visiting the Island and this place had the best food and best prices. In fact our lunch was so good we went back for breakfast the next day and it too was great.
Overall great food, great service, great prices. I would definitely recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review Eats Cafe! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We normally go to Eats Café at least once during our vacation to have a nice breakfast. It is located right across the street from the Westin. They have all the normal breakfast foods. I enjoy the omelets and also the pancakes. The service is always good and the prices are competitive for the Caymans.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swiftmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eats Cafe also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Eats Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing