We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and value for breakfast”
Review of Eats Cafe

Eats Cafe
Ranked #37 of 309 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My wife and I had breakfast at Eat’s café one morning, arriving about 8:30am. It’s a fairly small place and with no tables immediately available, we ate at the counter, which turned out to be fine. We each tried one of their “combo” breakfasts, which included coffee, juice, eggs, pancakes, and choice of meats. Service was good, food was very good and more than we could eat. It’s a good value also, as the total with food and tip was about $25 US. (One note: check the bill for 15% gratuity already added, which I noticed several Cayman restaurants doing.)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grizfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 746 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our kids were ready for their American food fix toward the end of our vacation, so we tried Eats based on reviews. It was great! Had old-fashioned potato skins that were fantastic, juicy burgers and milkshakes. Not really diner food as I felt I was eating food more on the par of the original TGI Friday's. Wish we would have had a chance to try the breakfast.

Thank Roadtripper087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hi There O-H! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves here at Eats Cafe. Only one thing left to do- come back again and try the breakfasts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

They have a large menu with options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We went for breakfast which was decent but nothing great. There are better options close by.

Thank mwhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Located across the street from the Westin, 7-mile beach provided a good location. It is located opposite the Westin so it is in a local strip mall. They have a decent menu to choose from. I didn't care for my breakfast but believe it was personal preference and overall thought it was great service, good menu, affordable and somewhere I would go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hi, thanks for trying us out. If you come back to see us again, please let the Management know what we can do to improve. We are in the process of revamping our menu- so all comments are welcome. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Ate lunch there our first day at Grand Cayman based on a recommendation from our condo manager. Very nice atmosphere (looks like an upscale sports bar) but the food was very lame and the portions were small. I ordered a draft beer and sent it back twice because it tasted/smelled skunky (they still charged me for the beer and seemed irritated by my request). French fries were unbelievably greasy. Sandwich bun was really lame. Chicken tikka masala tasted good but the portion was small. Kids' meals were pretty weak. Price tag was very high for the poor quality of the food. We hear they have a good breakfast but we would not try it based on our lunch experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hi Kevin, we are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. Management welcomes any and all guest comments, and we continually strive to improve on our product and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eats Cafe also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Eats Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing