We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ala-carte Options, Affordable”
Review of Eats Cafe

Eats Cafe
Ranked #38 of 306 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Ala-carte Options, Affordable”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Located across the street from the Westin, 7-mile beach provided a good location. It is located opposite the Westin so it is in a local strip mall. They have a decent menu to choose from. I didn't care for my breakfast but believe it was personal preference and overall thought it was great service, good menu, affordable and somewhere I would go again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hi, thanks for trying us out. If you come back to see us again, please let the Management know what we can do to improve. We are in the process of revamping our menu- so all comments are welcome. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    412
    105
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Weak Food/Service”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Ate lunch there our first day at Grand Cayman based on a recommendation from our condo manager. Very nice atmosphere (looks like an upscale sports bar) but the food was very lame and the portions were small. I ordered a draft beer and sent it back twice because it tasted/smelled skunky (they still charged me for the beer and seemed irritated by my request). French fries were unbelievably greasy. Sandwich bun was really lame. Chicken tikka masala tasted good but the portion was small. Kids' meals were pretty weak. Price tag was very high for the poor quality of the food. We hear they have a good breakfast but we would not try it based on our lunch experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hi Kevin, we are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. Management welcomes any and all guest comments, and we continually strive to improve on our product and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Less expensive option for breakfast”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed across the street at the Westin and discovered Eats as it is right across the street. We had breakfast there twice. Good food, good service, and you don't have to wait long. Fresh banana pancakes were especially good. Terrible coffee though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty, affordable, and relatively quick”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stopped in to Eats for a quick lunch between activities. Menu was varied (we had a burger, a salad, a burrito and a grilled cheese). Sort of like an upscale diner, but the food and service were among the fastest we've had in Cayman. Tasty and easy with kids. I hear their breakfasts are great, too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatsLegendzYoshis, Manager at Eats Cafe, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello- thanks for your positive review! Please come back and try our breakfasts one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Could have been better!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We went for breakfast and were disappointed...
We had previously eaten next door at Legendz which is part of eats café and that was good so we figured this would be good also but we were wrong...
The hash browns were overcooked, the toast was dry and the atmosphere was just OK.
The good part is that the price was OK for the island.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SueWnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eats Cafe also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Eats Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing