We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner with vast menu”
Review of Eats Cafe

Eats Cafe
Ranked #38 of 304 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
“Diner with vast menu”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a diner style café with a vast menu. Service was quick and friendly and food good and inexpensive for the Caymans.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    404
    104
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Variety, Consistency and Value - All Excellent!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We've been to Grand Cayman three times in the past 10 years, and Eats Cafe is our go-to place. They have an incredibly diverse menu, reasonable prices, consistently great service and a nice atmosphere. Some of the things we've ordered: Shrimp Pad Thai (great++), Pasta with Alfredo Sauce (great), Caesar Salad with Blackened Mahi (great+++), Smokey Mountain BBQ burger (great+), Spicy Mexi-Beef Tacos (great), Sizzlin' Wok Stir-Fry with Teriyaki Sauce (great+++). We also had breakfast there on our last day and it was excellent (I would have preferred the bacon a bit crispier, but that's just me!). If/when we return to Grand Cayman, we will certainly return to Eats Cafe!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsDinKC8506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another great meal!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Eats Cafe is a consistent winner!! You cannot beat this place for the price. They have everything your family would want; Asian, Indian, Mexican, steak, fish, shrimp, pizza, burgers, salads, breakfast, ect. Good stuff. We eat here everytime we come to Cayman. What a value. I have enjoyed everything. This place is a must.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

First stop for lunch in Cayman. Eats café was tasty, with a huge menu featuring burgers, pasta, Asian, Indian, and a few local items. Really something for everyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DuncanDonutAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wings for me, fish sandwich for wife”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

After several days of conference food (good, but still conference food), we wanted something easy so tried Eats across from our hotel (Westin). It's a diner atmosphere so there were several families.

I had wings and a salad; my wife had the fish sandwich. Also an order of fries. Wings were good but too saucy (I think it really was Frank's, tho, which is good). Fries were tasty but quite greasy, as if the oil temp wasn't high enough. Wife's fish sandwich, too, was good.

We'd go back. It's a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LDVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eats Cafe also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Eats Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing