We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, great price”
Review of Eats Cafe

Eats Cafe
Ranked #38 of 306 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great meal, great price”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We ate at Eats our second night in Cayman and planned to return but never made it back. We were drawn in by the wonderful smell of Indian food and were surprised to find the menu was so varied. There was something for any palate. But, since the Indian drew us in, that is what we ordered, and it was delicious. We asked for it extra spicy and it was perfect. The drink menu is very complete also with what we found to be the cheapest prices on the island.

There is no view and no great ambiance. As others have mentioned it is more of a diner style interior. Still, it was relaxing and we left full and happy. We will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachfan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    412
    105
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good diner style place”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We stated at the Westin across the street. This was a good quick place for breakfast similar to what we would expect at home. Nothing too fancy, but did the trick.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“nice choice if you are at the westin”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

great breakfast alternative to the westin as the food is fresh and very nice size portions you will be happy with the quality and friendliness right across the street from the westin

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank honest46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Dined at Eats one evening. Two orders for hamburgers which arrived and were not edible. We were surprised because Eats has been a nice place with decent food and good service at reasonable prices. Did not return, even though we have dined there several times annually for a number of years. Would go again, but you'd have to pick your food carefully and send it back if not well prepared.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, New York
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Eats Cafe provides great alternative to hotel grub on the Seven Mile Beach corridor at more reasonable prices. I've been there for breakfast several times and you can count on good food and fast service. Often a waiting line at breakfast time that moves fast, which is a good sign.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eats Cafe also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Eats Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing