We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset divers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset Divers

Sunset Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With an abundance of experienced, highly professional Sunset Divers instructors, numerous snorkel and scuba diving sites accessible by boat or straight from shore, Sunset House is the ideal setting to explore or learn to explore the underwater realm. Whether you choose to snorkel or dive from our legendary reef just off shore, seek a thrill filled wreck dive, an amazing wall dive, or want to learn how to dive, Grand Cayman and Sunset Divers has a dive site for you. All of our boats are staffed by highly experienced instructors who are on hand to share their wealth of local hints and tips. And it is never too early to get into the swing of things. Irrespective of your experience level, we have a trip to suit you. PADI courses are available to help you get the most out of every trip. The professional guides and crew always work tirelessly to make sure your dive vacation is memorable for all the right reasons. Let Sunset House and Sunset Divers take all the stress out of travel so you can spend more time diving. And thanks to our fleet of six custom dive boats and our unique location on Grand Cayman we have the ability to dive the seas that are calm, West or South anytime. Additionaly, Sunset House house has a North Side Dock for departing to Sting Ray City, and world-class shore diving right from our property. Unlimited shore diving is included in all Sunset House Resort dive packages on days of arrival and paid boat dive days. (*Notice to folks not staying at Sunset House. There are events for Sunset House guests only that may close the shore diving off to outside guests and residents. If you are basing your holiday stay on just shore diving with us, while staying elsewhere, please call to confirm that your stay does not conflict with one of these events.)
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunset divers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

The only complaint with sunset divers was the fact that they keep no weights on the boat and you must carry your own weights back to your lockers. The lockers are far from the boat dock. The staff were awesome. Simon and John were fantastic. Great dive center and hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    13
    0
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunset Divers (at Sunset House), Cayman Islands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

A group of 16 divers was with Sunset Divers from 28 Sept - 4 Oct 2013; each day brought new and wonderful dives! The crew was fantastic. They knew diving, when to help, and whe not to. Captain Erin (Aaron?) has a unique talent too: giving dive briefings using towels to show dive site topograhy. This is both educational and entertaining (and really makes a dvier want to pay attention!). The crew deferred to the group's dive site wishes (since the weather cooperated) and pointed out special or even endemic corals or animals when appropriate. This was the first time Scuba Central pa dove with Sunset Divers, but will defiitely not be the last. You need not go anywhere else.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“6th visit with my brother and looking forward to coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from my sixth visit to The Sunset House. My brother and I keep coming back year after year. There are over 365 dive sites around the island, so we have many yet to dive.
Why Sunset?
Accommodations are simple and clean.
The staff serving the delicious Pre-dive breakfast are really good and friendly.
Rooms are conveniently located near the dive boats.
The Sunset Diver operation rocks. Good boats and a really experienced staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Most relaxing dive trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

All divers know how exhausting the sport can be, not at sunset. The boats, shore diving, lockers, wash station and dive shop are all within steps of each other. Great operation and very pleasant to deal with. Dives were great and the crew were spectacular. My bar always had a seat available for lunch, dinner or night time cocktail. Menu was great and food quality was better than expected. Rooms were clean and spacious, its not the Ritz but your not here for that your here to dive. I will definitely be back and recommend to others.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most pleasant site with professional service to Dive .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was truly a pleasure diving at the north end of 7 mile beach with my guide from Sunset Divers. Though the weather was not the best it was a stunning relaxing dive at 75 feet. easy walk in launce in to protected cove and very close wall with an easy 55 ft drop.Come on out rinse . r3elax and crawl ovr to the Cracked conch attatched for a cool Caybrew and fresh conch salad . does not get any better han this . Going Back ..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jagtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Divers also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunset Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing