We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quintessential Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cow Wreck Beach

Cow Wreck Beach
Ranked #4 of 14 things to do in Anegada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quintessential Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

picture postcard perfect...from the sand to clean blue water to snorkeling and the bar ... if you look up "perfect beach" this should come up as the definitioin

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank callthemasIseethem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    30
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST BEACH AND HOSPITALITY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

.If you are going to Anegada you must stop in to see MS Bell at Cow Wreck Beach. Our vacation would not be complete without her Key Lime Pie and a Pain Killer. the Beach is beautiful. she has beach chairs on the water and covered areas for eating or just relaxing.. kid friendly, with clean restrooms.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Asuha1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb - with the best staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Try the lobster fritters - so good. And I forget the name of it, but try their recommended drink. One was enough! Excellent staff from Texas originally.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank celesteleich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“best conch fritters and beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

You can't beat Cow Wreck for the most amazing beach and view anywhere in the world. Secluded, uncrowded (you may be the only ones there). We made a point of trying conch fritters at each beach bar we came to and Cow Wreck wins the contest. They use a potato base rather than the traditional hush puppy-like breading and result is delicious. They also make some pretty amazing drinks:)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wyowinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Beautiful in any weather”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Arriving early in the morning, the weather was decidedly grim; However, this is the Caribbean...there is no such thing as 'ugly'. The grey skies made the whole landscape look dramatic and beautiful (rather than miserable). What little time we spent here was in delightful solitude, as the beach was deserted.

My only regret is that we didn't come back later in the day when the weather cleared up, as I can only imagine how beautiful it looks when the sun is out in full force. Highly recommended!

[Make sure you acquaint yourself with the hurricane evacuation plan, it may just save your life :P]

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ZEESHANA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cow Wreck Beach also viewed

Anegada, British Virgin Islands
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
 
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Cow Wreck Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing