We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second great experience”
Review of Neptune's Treasure

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anegada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Neptune's Treasure
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Anegada
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We just got back from Anegada where we stayed for the second time at Neptune Cove Resort: Another amazing experience! Thanks to the great work of Miss Shona and Missis Nuky : they dedicated themselves to make our stay memorable. We will return next year ... we promise!
2 Italian Friends

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoalce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 108 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2010

We spent a week at Neptune's treasure in May and can wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from it all.

We arrived on the Monday and on Tuesday morning I was already talking about leaving early and moving on to another island...I cannot say how pleased I am that we stayed! It takes a while to get into - so quiet and peaceful it's almost unsettling for that 1st day but bear with it!

The beaches are nice - the water is incredible. - I was a little disappointed by Cow Wreck (lots of seaweed and the odd cow poo!) but lolbolly is stunning and I imagine these things change with the tide as most peple highly rate cow wreck.

There is no beach at the hotel - you can walk around the headland (just have to negociate through seaweed mulch 1st) to a long strip of white sand and beautifully clear water but there are no facilities. If we'd known we would have bought a cool bag to be able to pack up some water and spend an afternoon there. There is a lot of seaweed washed up on the shore by the hotel - but it's not a huge issue as long as you are not expecting to be able to use the beach.

The hotel itself is exactly what it says it is - simple and friendly. The service is genuine - no big fake smiles or over-the-top politeness (which drives me nuts in bigger resorts) and anything they can do to help they will. It is very much family run and that shows - no locks, help-yourself bar...it's like life should be!

We wondered down the beach for breakfast (just for the walk and the pancakes at Anegada Reef Hotel) but dinner at the hotel was fantastic - we ate there 4 out of the 7 nights and wondered down the beach to either Whistling Pines or the Lobster Trap (both great). Dinner everywhere is at 7 so by 8pm, it's either a couple of drinks or off to bed - never slept so much in my life!

BVI's are expensive but you pay for the experience and it's one I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antigua-jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We just returned from a stay of 10 days spent at Neptune's Treasure Resort
of Anegada Island: an unforgettable holiday!
The Resort is 'very pleasant and very well managed by Mr. Randy: rooms are very spacious and bright, fine linen, but towels a bit' rough ... the only complain regards the room cleaning: up to 2 days ' was not made and responded to our complaint that the maid was ill .... We always had dinner at the restaurant and food 'was always of high quality' even if a little repetitive: a special thanks to Miss Kay and Miss Shona the
2 waiter very professional and smiling. Indispensable is to 'rent a jeep to reach the beautiful beaches of Cow Wreck and Loblolly, long stretches of dazzling white sand and lapping on a sea of dreams!
We surely will come back next year.
Two Italian Friends.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hoalce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

According to TripAdvisor, only four hotels (se list below) rank ahead of Neptune's Treasure in the BVI. Three of these are luxury resorts that cost as much for one night as a week at Neptune's Treasure. The other one is also much more expensive.

We have stayed at NT many times over the last 12 years, and can attest to the consistency of this wonderful place. It is not a luxury resort, so there are no tv's or phones in the rooms, no spa or health club, no room service. There is an excellent restaurant, comfortable waterfront accommodations and more charm and serenity than one could ever want. The prices have increased a little over the past 12 years, but it is without a doubt one of the best travel bargains anywhere. Be careful, though...it is addicting...

Traveler Advice on British Virgin Islands
132 Hotels & Accommodations

* Top-Rated Hotels
1. Guana Island
2. Rosewood Little Dix Bay
3. Sugar Mill Hotel
4. Peter Island Resort
5. Neptune's Treasure

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zootenval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Of all places we stayed in Anegada, I recommend Neptune's Treasure as the best. Best for food, ambiance, comfort, and value. The cottages are very well-maintained and have the little touches that make a stay comfortable- like comfortable soft towels ( a rarity in the BVI), a cozy well appointed room, and nice room bedspreads/decorations. While not fancy (nothing is fancy in Anegada), I highly recommend it. The owners, Linda, Randy, and the staff are down to earth and extremely friendly and helpful. We have eaten everywhere in Anegada and Neptune's is the best!! You will need a jeep as there are no hotels really with a beach. You are on the waterfront for incredible sunsets on the Caribbean calm side (even in winter). We will be back as Anegada has the most beautiful beaches I have seen in all of my island trips.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamaicanmichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We selected Neptune's Treasure on the basis of Tripadvisor recommendations but then had the good fortune to have friends who had stayed there and loved it as well, as it turned out. This was our first visit to Anegada and it was fantastic. Many of the reviews do a good job of spelling things out very clearly about Neptune's but we just wanted to add our kudos to the list. Everyone we met in any capacity was amazingly helpful and friendly. From the moment we got there and were told no keys were needed, we knew we were in the right place! We can't say enough about the immaculate rooms, wonderful food, great value and the island ambience. Our taxi drivers, Cumo (?) and Dennis, were prompt and shared information with us about the island during our rides. Although we met other guests who rented a car during their stay, we relied on walking and taxis for the 3 days we spent there and came out ahead financially without sacrificing getting around. Imagine picture postcard beaches, no crowds, exceptional snorkeling and the best island food and drinks of your choice. It's the type of place where you can have all the private time you want or make lots of new friends. My husband was able to catch snook and bonefish right off the shore at Neptune's. We make it a habit never to go back to the same place but I will be sorely tested not to return to Neptune's and Anegada. Thanks to all there for a wonderful time! Oh, one caution -- watch out for the Dark & Stormy!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Midwestkayakgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were fortunate enough to find this place before leaving for the BVI. It is a small hotel with magnificent views, right on the beach, a great little bar and restaurant with wonderful fresh out of the sea seafood, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and very quiet, well appointed rooms and great atmosphere. We compared it to the more expensive hotel on the island and decided we preferred it, even though it is a bit smaller. They will pick you up at the ferry and take you back. A great buy and a wonderful stay. Across the road from the flamingo lake.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveandML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anegada
1.5 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anegada Reef Hotel
Anegada Reef Hotel
#3 of 5 in Anegada
84 reviews
22.4 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
99 reviews
15.8 mi away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
501 reviews
20.1 mi away
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune's Treasure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune's Treasure

Address: Southwestern Shore, Anegada
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Anegada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Anegada
Price Range: $90 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anegada, British Virgin Islands, BVI - Neptune's Treasure is a family run Anegada hotel with beachfront villas, rooms and cottages. Perhaps best described as "SIMPLICITY" this Anegada resort is situated on the Southwestern shore of the most unique island in the chain of the British Virgin Islands. The secret of "Nature's Little Secrets" offers a family operated Guest House, Restaurant and Bar, situated on the shore under towering palms with breathtaking views of Virgin Gorda and Tortola. So kick back, relax and enjoy our home style atmosphere where the Soares Family will share their hospitality and their stories of their beginnings on Anegada. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Neptune`s Treasure Hotel Anegada
Neptunes Treasure Anegada
Neptunes Treasure Hotel Anegada
Neptune's Treasure Anegada, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing