We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conch Heaven”
Review of Loblolly Beach

Loblolly Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Anegada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on Anegada's northern shore, this is one of the best shore-entry snorkeling spots in the Caribbean, where visibility can exceed 100 feet on a calm day.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Conch Heaven”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff was great and the conch stew was awesome at the Beach Restaurant. The beach is pristine and well manicured.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 40Highwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    35
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Beach at the end of the world!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Wow. How to describe this exceptional beach. We rented a jeep from DW rental to drive around the island for the day (Dean at DW is a great guy). We made this our last stop, to go snorkeling and eat at Big Bamboo. The snorkeling is excellent but we had a really rough surf that prevented us from going to far, and stirred up the water, making visibility less than perfect. Even so we saw an excellent array of fish and the largest manta ray we have ever seen. The beach is beautiful and lunch at Big Bamboo was great - we split a whole Anegada lobster - excellent - and had some yummy frozen drinks. This is such a great adventure - not to be missed!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank freedjum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Unspoiled”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Swim, snorkel, and eat here. Spectacular views and pristine waters. Be sure to eat at Big Bamboo for fresh fish, great conch fritters, and unique hot wings with zing. Plan to spend the entire day and have an ice cream when you leave.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SilverBear303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach to snorkel”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Nice long reefs, lots of colorful fish. Shaded benches to leave your belongings. $10 round trip from Potter's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach and Amazing Snorkel Spot”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

One of the most beautiful beaches in the BVI. Very quiet. Beautiful relaxation huts and pink sand. Not to miss.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SouthFLAFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loblolly Beach also viewed

Anegada, British Virgin Islands
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
 
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
Road Town, Tortola
 

Been to Loblolly Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing