We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keel Point Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Anegada
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Saba Rock Resort(Virgin Gorda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mango Bay Resort(Virgin Gorda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
13
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesluciarudyferryprivacycabanapropertyparadiserentsunsetbeachtortolaisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Ok, so when we called Keel Point to make our reservations, Mr. Francis didn't ask for a deposit (or even for our last name). Suspiciously, we asked him for a confirmation and my review title is how he responded. ;)

The trip getting to Anegada was somewhat of a hassle, but an adventure nonetheless. If you're a good sport, you'll take it in stride. Mr. and Mrs. Francis were waiting for us at the ferry dock when we arrived; we followed them back to the cottages in our rental jeep (hope you can drive a stick shift). The 15-minute ride gave new meaning to the phrase "off the beaten path". We laughed the entire ride hitting potholes, and forcing herds of cows and donkeys out from the middle of the road. Watch the pothole at pole #114 (private joke, sorry).

We stayed in a 1 bedroom cottage for 2 of the 7 nights of our trip. We were extremely fortunate to have the property to ourselves as there were no other reservations during that time (Wednesday - Friday). The beach here is very good, but not one of the best on the island. We chose Keel Point for its seclusion, and for this, it's second to none.
Having the entire north side of the island to ourselves, being on the beach and in the water knowing there is no one around for miles was (almost eerily) amazing.

If you love beaches, you'll leave Anegada never seeing a more beautiful beach the rest of your life. You will walk for miles and pass only a few people along the way, if any. From Cow Wreck beach to the Flash of Beauty/Big Bamboo stretch at Loblolly Bay to Pomato Point...each one is beautiful and unique in its own way.

Stay here, drive around the island, eat lobster at Neptune's Treasure and/or Potters by the Sea. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheila4171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

My wife and I arrived on Anegada directly from St. Thomas, courtesy of Fly BVI Air Charters. The pilot met us as we entered the terminal building from our American Airlines flight, helped us find our luggage and escorted us to our waiting airplane. How easy was that? The flight to Anegada was a joy and took only about 30 minutes. Perfect.

Arriving at the Anegada Airport, we were greeted by the friendly Customs & Immigrations Officer, then Mr. & Mrs. Francis ('Dolphy' & Lucia). The formalities were easy and in two minutes we had loaded our baggage into the waiting 4WD rental car followed the Francis' to their property. The cottages are located about 5 minutes southwest of the airport. My wife and I have spent 5 years vacationing on this island, but had not stayed at this location previously.

Entering the property from the 'main' road you cross a fence-line complete with a drive-accross livestock gate to keep the goats and cows off of the property. Dolphy has lined the entrance and driveway with solar powered lightsand a variety of native flowering plants and palms. As they mature, the effect will be that of a beautiful tropical tunnel. As they are young plantings, they are attractive and welcoming, especially returning at night.

Our cottage, a one-bedroom, was located central to the property. Mr. Francis had us park the vehicle on a pad right beside our front steps. The buildings have all been freshly painted in a soothing, coral pastel shade with crisp white trim. We found the cottage, just as thr grounds, well-kept and very clean. All of the furnishings look new. The bed and bath linens were plentiful and fresh as well.

The kitchen had everything we could want to prepare our own meals on the nights we decided to stay in. There was a nice toaster, microwave and conventional ovens, a blender for making your own 'boat drinks', plenty of flatware, utensils and cutlery. Dishes enough to serve 6 or 8, including glassware - we never wanted for anything here.

There is a terrific gazebo (see my pictures), with a windbreak wall on the east side. The brand-new stainless steel grill is as nice as any I have seen or used, and could cook for any holiday feast. Mr. Francis welcomed our request to use the out building, so we purchased a nice steak and all the trimmings for a grand BBQ on our thrid night in Anegada. Arriving home near sunset, we found that everything had been prepared for our use. The huge table and chairs had been uncovered, wet bar sinks and countertop cleaned and outdoor utensils standing at the ready. What a treat! This is a great social space, where we met our new neighbors and enjoyed cocktails and a relaxing meal.

Our stay on Anegada could not have been better. My wife and I had all the privacy we wanted, many miles of secluded white-sand beach to the east, yet only a 40-minute walk, or two-mile drive to the Cowreck Beach Restauarant & Bar to the west. I highly recommend this property. We were thinking how nice it would be to have our whole family take over the Keel Point Cottages for a grand holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flightbrief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

I visited Anegada in June of 2008 and stayed at Keel Point. I enjoyed every bit of my stay there. I love the owners Rudolph and Lucia Francis; they were very helpful and friendly. They help made our stay comfortable and wonderful. Whatever we needed they were there to help. My cottage was nice and clean, and had everything i needed. We also had a rental that was all inclusive with the price of the cottage. The area where the cottages were located was nice and quiet. There was no noise, just the sound of the ocean. The beach was only steps away and it was never crowded. It was so romantic even with my kids there. The island is small but the people are very nice. I did eat out and love the shell fish and couch. They were my favorites. The owners of Keel Point were like family. We got along very well. And i can't wait to go back. I wouldn't stay at any other place. Yes the road is not pave to the cottages but I think the place is worth the drive. You can visit their website and contact them at:
http://www.keelpointcottages.com/index.html

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Shy-Girl-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

We stayed a few nights at the Reef Hotel and then stayed at Keel Point and wished we had stayed there for all the holiday. The Cottages overlook the north shore which is protected by the reef some way off shore this makes for very calm waters and great snorkeling. To wake up every morning to the sound of the waves and see mile after mile of deserted beach. Heaven.
The cottages are new and very clean. The owner, Frances has taken great care to provide every amenity. All we needed were clothes and food. And not many clothes.
Eating was a bit of a problem. Being a sparsely inhabited island there is very little choice for cooking in the shops. We ate out at the restaurants lunch and dinner. Word of warning. There is no paved road to the cottages and the cottages are down a beach track, so no street lights. Driving has to be taken easy. At night after a good meal sometimes you wonder if you will ever find the place again.
If you want silence and solitude and the thousand colours of blue that only come with the Caribbean sea its Heaven.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Be-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews