We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still the same wonderful place”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the main verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main verandah
The bar area The Pool patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
View from the main verandah
The bar area
The Pool patio
The kitchen looking out to the bar area
Bar Verandah
The indoor dining area
The great room
Bedroom no 1 - just off the great room
Bedroom no 2 above the bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 - beside the pool
Bedroom 4 - with communicating doors
Bedroom no. 5 below the great room - super for teens
Bathroom - one of 5 ensuites
One of five outdoor showers
The pool
The walkway to bedroom 5
View from bar verandah
View to Sir Francis Drake channel
Outdoor patio table and view
view from above
You'll fall in love with Adagio
Set for brunch
Adagio Villa from the sheletered waters of Mahoe Bay
In the garden under the palms
Mahoe Bay
Baths from the air
In the Baths - The famous grotto
Hammock on Beach
Picnic at Spring Bay
The Baths from offshore
Mahoe Bay and its beautiful beach
Palms at the Baths - Virgin Gorda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gorda Peak National Park, Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steusloff...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still the same wonderful place”
Reviewed April 17, 2019 for a stay in March 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of friends and family who spent 4 weeks at Adagio Villa this March, and once again, we had an amazing time. I would want people to understand that although the island still shows the effects of the storm, much of what people have always enjoyed about Virgin Gorda is unchanged. And I just can’t say enough about Adagio Villa. It provides the wonderful mix of privacy and yet places to gather that makes a vacation absolutely memorable. All the bedrooms have their own bathrooms and each also has its own balcony. But the public spaces are gracious, warm and welcoming, and people do gather in them regularly. The people of Virgin Gorda have endured quite the ordeal, kept their even tempers and are as warm and welcoming as always. It’s incredibly easy to rent a car or cars, and getting around the island will really require one. You will want to get out and see some of the different areas, try different parks and beaches and do some hiking. Take advantage of Dive BVI, and even if you’re not a diver, lots of the dive sites are so shallow their make for great snorkeling as well. For example, I swam for an hour with a free-swimming octopus. I still believe that Virgin Gorda and Adagio Villa are two of the truly precious places on earth. Those of us privileged to enjoy them need to be very grateful. So get yourself in gear and go explore this island and this part of the Caribbean!

Date of stay: March 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2019
Sally thanks so much for the wonderful review - It's great to see our guests supporting the people of Virgin Gorda as they rebuild and open up their wonderful island to all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jemma C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2019 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We ended up booking a last minute trip to Virgin Gorda. Brian (the owner of Adagio) could not have been more helpful all around. We had a large group from age 11 to 87 (13 of us) and it could not have been a better place for our gang. The layout is wonderful for large group - it is well thought out and sound-wise amazing! The pool house is separated from the main and there is a downstairs triple room perfect for teenagers and 2 rooms in main house ALL of the rooms have private bathrooms with shower on patio looking out at that amazing view. The kitchen has all you need. It is nice and breezy on the porch and loved being up the hill. The beach right down a small path is magnificent. We all loved Virgin Gorda and all the people we were lucky enough to meet. Nick Hall is a true gem from Up and Under Watersports he taught our group kite sailing & rented gear to those who had some experience. He also came and gave free diving lessons in the pool and took us on some wonderful snorkeling trips. We also hired Kayaks that we used right out in front of the house. We all loved Virgin Gorda. I was so lucky to extend trip (we didn't want to leave) with my family and went to Anegada too which was marvelous. We really look forward to coming back to Adagio I hope sooner than later. Thank you to Brian who is wonderful. We loved every minute.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2019
Thanks Jemma for the wonderful review - I sincerely hope you can make it back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet010784...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No better way to start a new year!”
Reviewed January 22, 2019 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in the dark, but what a surprise the next morning. Coming from wintery Holland we loved the temperature, the sea, the pool and the more than complete content of the house.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2019
Thank you for the lovely review Janelle - we hope you get the opportunity to spend more time at Adagio and get to escape wintry Holland more often.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenzieZZ
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Year 13 at Adagio Villa! FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just love Adagio Villa! Great location on Mahoe Bay. Modern accommodations. Beautiful views from all the terraces. Great swimming pool. Love the kitchen for cooking and dinners. QUIET! Easy walk to beach. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2018
Connie and Michael - Thanks for the lovely review - so glad you were able to come this year after the nasty interruption by hurricane Irma last September.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulakha A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough good things about this house! It’s perfect in every way. The owner was very accessible, answering numerous questions and giving advice on everything under the sun. During our stay, our 3 kids wanted to bunk together, David, the Villa manager, was very accommodating. The views from the house are breathtaking from every angle. It’s a short walk to the beach, which is pristine. If your looking for a perfect secluded vacation house, this is definitely it. The island is amazing in itself, the beautiful luxurious house made the vacation a dream vacation. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2018
Thanks so much for the great review of Adagio - it was a pleasure to have you and your family at Adagio and we look forward to your next visit- hopefully you'll make ti two weeks. cheers Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kleichm
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best of the best!”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Adagio with another family and it’s the vacation we keep comparing all others to. From the moment we entered the property we knew we had found something special. It’s perfect to share with another family as there are two separate villas. The kitchen is in the main villa with two bedrooms. The other villa holds two more bedrooms and bathrooms. In between each villa is the private pool. You are walking distance to Mahoe Bay, which when we were there was our own private beach! The waters were calm and the snorkeling there was fabulous. The only thing I would like to change would be to have screens on the doors. The bugs at night are awful and it would have been nice to have screens on the doors to keep the doors open and the bugs out. Seriously though, this place is paradise and we are saving our pennies to make it back there again!

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2018
HI Kleichm - Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate the feedback. You'll be pleased to know that we are adding screens to two of the sliding glass doors in the great room so people can watch TV in the evening without any bugs coming in. We hope to see you back in the future. cheers Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latcholay
Groves Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely no place better.......”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I tell you that you cannot find a better villa in all of VG -- absolutely none. Beautiful villa with outstanding family room, recently renovated kitchen, five comfortable bedrooms, fantastic patio and relaxing pool. Best of all - it just feels like HOME. Amazing hillside view with non-stop breezes. And top all of that off with one of the most highly rated beaches in the world - hard sand bottom, protected by reef that minimizes waves, very few people and outstanding snorkeling just 50 yards off the beach (rated one of best snorkeling locations on BVI). I will honestly tell you that you will never regret a stay at Adagio - none better.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing