We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy and sociable living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy and sociable living space
Quaint miners cottage Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Cosy and sociable living space
Quaint miners cottage
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Exposed stone wall in main bedroom
Roomy second bedroom
Light fresh bathroom
Stream in front of cottage
Zip wire fun nearby
Underground adrenaline nearby
Hire a bike and cycle the Mawwdach estuary
Mountain bike trails nearby
Cottage location
Village with cottages below
Stream above cottage
Lake 2 mins walk
Around the area
Harlech Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tanygrisiau, Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debil372
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a great location”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I spent a very comfortable week in this cottage. It is well renovated - very comfortable, cosy and with everything you need. A great, quiet location with good and fairly central access to the whole of Snowdonia. Would recommend and also consider staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marklay63
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing peacefull cottage.”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Hi Julia,
My wife and I would like to let you know what a wonderful time we had whilst staying at Moelwyn cottage.
We were amazed by the surrounding mountains and hill fog hovering above the summit, and the local scenery.
The cottage ticked all our boxes, clean, tidy and very cosy, we both felt at home.
Our stay was extremely relaxing we will definitely rebook your charming cottage.

Regards
Mark & Lorraine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Glad you had a good stay in the cottage and enjoyed the surrounding area, the mountains around can be very atmospheric. Hope to have you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy Cottage”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a lovely weekend at the cottage. It was decorated beautifully and had everything we needed. It was super close to bounce below too and surrounded with places to walk. Also the owners left of leaflets in the house for us to choose any activities. Only thing that went wrong was we went when it was hurricane doris so lost power for one night (being the sticks of wales that can't be helped) but the owners were really helpful in giving us advice and checking we were ok and with the amazing fire we didn't care.

Would love to return again many thanks.

Hannah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Hi Hannah
So glad you enjoyed your stay despite the dramatic weather. At least the wood burner kept you cosy when the power was down in the area. You'd be very welcome back to stay any time.
Best wishes, Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hide away from city hustle!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great location for exploring with extremely helpful host. We had a great time with our 2 year old. Steam rail was great and there are lots of walking trails nearby.

Woodburner added a nice touch to our Christmas dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Very glad you enjoyed a cosy Christmas in Moelwyn Cottage and that you enjoyed the local walking trails and steam railway that stops a few moments from the door.
Best wishes julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing