We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bitter End Yacht Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a great time at BEYC. Accommodations are great and the food was out of this world. Staff was great and we meet other great couples staying at the resort. Overall wonderful experience. Learned to windsurf and took advantage of a ton of day excursions to snorkle and see other islands. We chartered a boat one day with 2 other couples and went to an "island crawl" which was our favorite day there. Magical place!

Room Tip: the higher up the hill the better the room's view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 501 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

We've just returned from a wonderful active week (Admiral's Pkg.) at the Bitter End. We enjoyed our North Sound Suite with a nice breeze at night. Given our ages, we used the cart frequently to get from the pool area to the main resort area, as we participated in many water sports -Rhodes 19, Hobie Cat, Paddle Boarding, Kayaking, Whaler, and the snorkeling trips. Enjoyed the trip to Anegada and the Sunset Cruises. The food was great, along with the people we met. Staff was helpful throughout our stay. The Water Sports staff were exceptional!!!!
The Bitter End is not a new place for us as we have stopped there many times on our bareboat charters since 1968, and had a family reunion (12 of us) 18 years ago. We were pleased with the staff and service then, and it met our expectations on this trip.
A great respite from our long and cold winter and the snow that greeted us upon our return home on April 16th! WE WILL RETURN!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrenVtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Three couples spent a glorious week at BEYC on Virgin Gorda. The staff and accommodations were welcoming and comfortable. The views are extraordinary, food was great. We we part of the Admirals package which included all meals. There was an activity for everyone but the snorkeling and diving was our focus. The Sunchasers Scuba was one of the best scuba organizations we have used. More to come on scuba! A must, take the sea plane from St. Thomas!

Room Tip: South side bungalows are the best views. If you don't want to walk far, request room availabil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We just got back from a week at Bitter End.

My family wanted an active spring break and the hotel delivered! The access to the "fleet" of boats was excellent. There was always a boat available when we wanted to take one and it was very refreshing to be able to take a boat for as much or as little time as we wanted. This let us find the right boat for the moment and which members of our family were going out. We found all the boats to be well maintained and ready to go - something we have not experienced at other hotels.

The dive shop is excellent and the instructors were the best we have had at any of the resorts we have been to. I would recommend them to anyone. They run a great program for younger children to try diving.

One thing makes the resort unique is that it offers the basic activities that one would expect and an opportunity to go to the next level if one wants to. The dive shop was running a night dive. The water sports team ran an opportunity to sail the catamarans in open water. The depth in options at this resort is truly impressive.

BEYC is a small hotel that makes an effort to get to know the guests. My daughter maintains a special diet for health reasons and the entire dining room staff was aware of her needs and took an active and positive approach to meeting her needs. She had a great time! The chefs seemed to truly enjoy meeting the challenge and made her trip better than we could have possibly expected. She did not want to go home!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sleephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We just got back from a week at Bitter End.

My family wanted an active spring break and the hotel delivered! The access to the "fleet" of boats was excellent. There was always a boat available when we wanted to take one and it was very refreshing to be able to take a boat for as much or as little time as we wanted. This let us find the right boat for the moment and which members of our family were going out. We found all the boats to be well maintained and ready to go - something we have not experienced at other hotels.

The dive shop is excellent and the instructors were the best we have had at any of the resorts we have been to. I would recommend them to anyone. They run a great program for younger children to try diving.

One thing makes the resort unique is that it offers the basic activities that one would expect and an opportunity to go to the next level if one wants to. The dive shop was running a night dive. The water sports team ran an opportunity to sail the catamarans in open water. The depth in options at this resort is truly impressive.

BEYC is a small hotel that makes an effort to get to know the guests. My daughter maintains a special diet for health reasons and the entire dining room staff was aware of her needs and took an active and positive approach to meeting her needs. She had a great time! The chefs seemed to truly enjoy meeting the challenge and made her trip better than we could have possibly expected. She did not want to go home!

Room Tip: We were on the upper level of rooms and had an excellent view. Great sunrise to wake up to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Lovely, helpful and peaceful stay on a mooring off of BEYC. All the amenities of the facility available for nominal charge. The very friendly and helpful service delights. Very much enjoyed it. Will be back soon and take advantage of more fun stuff.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jill_ATL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I am fortunate enough to travel all over the world.I haven't stayed in a hotel that you don't get a room.You can only lock your room when you are in it.The ceiling fan didn't work and one light didn't work.The glass door Looking to the water was filthy. However the staff and food was outstanding. The room was my major complaint. I understand some rooms have been renovated but mine was a 1964 model.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
6  Thank Tbirds103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sound
17.3 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
193 reviews
12.9 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
294 reviews
22.4 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
389 reviews
22.3 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
5.7 mi away
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
#1 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitter End Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitter End Yacht Club

Address: Virgin Gorda
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda > North Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Sound
Price Range: $465 - $920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bitter End Yacht Club 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bitter End Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitter End Yacht Club Hotel North Sound
Bitter End Yacht Hotel
Bitter End Yacht Resort
Bitter End Yacht Club Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing