We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for live reggae music Sunday nights!”

Bath & Turtle Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ojai, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go for live reggae music Sunday nights!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Awesome oceanfront drinks with live reggae band. Definite must if you are here on a Sunday night. The music is loud, bar is full of happy vacationers. It is ok to bring your kids and dance!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    91
    56
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would skip this restaurant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were tired and it was getting late, so we went to Bath and Turtle for burgers, because we heard they were good. The food was expensive, the service was poor and the burgers were not good. I think the meat was very old. This was our least favorite restaurant in the 9 days we spent in Virgin Gorda.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Located in the center of the Marina the B&T is great for the first night on the island. Ribs are memorable. Conch fritters are a must if they are on the specials menu for the night. Casual place. Live music during the week.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori4926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great value, food and service. Staff were fun and attentive. We had the West Indies chicken sandwich - very good, bread was awesome, fries were the best I've had in a long time. Location is great too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoosterTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“tasty fruit salad and good drink specials, wifi weak”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were killing some time and grabbed an irresistible drink special, but could not get a good, solid connection to the wifi. Still an acceptable place to grab a beverage after an adventure with Dive BVI. Service ranged from indifferent to sullen.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kennebec70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bath & Turtle Restaurant also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Bath & Turtle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing