We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Derg Arms
Nearby Hotels
$91
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockhill House(Letterkenny)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Errigal Hotel(Letterkenny)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
42
23
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
23
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely familyfamily gatheringsteakcomfortable roomslarge portionsno hesitation in recommendingsaturday nightulster frytwo nightsnorthern irelandsammymonaaccommodationdessert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 72 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Family run establishment offering great breakfast, personal service and comfortable accommodation.

This is our second stay and we would not hesitate to recommend.

Also good restaurant and bar facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Love eating here, especially the early bird menu from 5pm-7pm. Great food, staff and atmosphere! Nothing is too much bother and Olga always greets you with a smile! Portions are plentiful and well presented, good home cooking. Desserts are a must have. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank omh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Centrally located in Castlederg, the Derg Arms has a large restaurant, pub and b&b accomodation.

We had our evening meal in the restaurant - meals are priced in the region of £10 for main course. Food in the evening was good, very tasty and well-presented. Breakfast the next day also did not disappoint - ulster fry with the works, all cooked to order.

Our room was at the front of the building on the main street and there can be some noise from the various pubs nearby and traffic, but overall nice facilities with en suite. At £50 B&B for two, this was great value.

Sammy is a great host, and I would not hesitate to return and recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We happened upon the Derg Arms by chance - and are very pleased we did. The room was clean and warm. The welcome was excellent and this theme continued as all staff made us very welcome. Dinner in the restaurant and breakfast were both very good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My family and I regularly visit Castlederg and although we do not stay at the derg arms we always have our meals there. The food is first class and always large portions if they havent got what u want on the menu they will go out of their way to sort it for u. Sammy and his staff are so friendly and always ready for a chat and full of information about the area. Definately dont go leave Castlederg without visiting or staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SandraJ-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews