We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Jewel”

YCCS - Yacht Club Costa Smeralda
Ranked #17 of 38 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Price range: $7 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ft Lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden Jewel”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great spot to visit for lunch or dinner. Friendly staff, beautiful location, fantastic pool with a great view. We took our dinghy over to check this place out. The docks are all new, floating and are the best I've ever seen around the carribean. We were greeted by Jersey the dock master and he welcomed us to check out the restaurant as it is open to the public. The restaurant sits up on the hill with a infinity pool in front overlooking Bitter End. We were great by staff to sit down, relax, have a drink and hang out by the pool. We enjoyed it so much that we came back that night for an amazing dinner. Home made pasta with lobster and a rib eye steak were perfect. A nice bottle of wine and it made for a great evening.
If you get a chance to go check this out, it's well worth it. We'll be back for sure!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetheroadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    10
    6
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“New Place to Dine in the BVI”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Excellent service, exceptional food, and amazing views. We were served the best conch soup – perhaps the best soup (period). The seabass was cooked to perfection. Menu is short and delicious. Save room for the dessert sorbet.

Service was outstanding, however, I must admit we were the only table that evening for dinner. Being off season, The North Sound only had half their mooring balls occupied and there was not a race or event taking place. I recommend having lunch at The Bitter End Yacht, then dinner at YCCS.

It appears the owners spared no expense to build this architecturally beautiful property. Management is doing a fantastic job keeping the property and staff top-notch. I agree, stop here while you still can, before the world discovers this gem!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GottaRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Architecture Outstanding Service and Views”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had the opportunity to overnight at the YCCS when we were traveling for a friends birthday aboard an amazing yacht, Olga. The dock was one of the most amazing that I've seen and the service professional, crisp, and extremely courteous.

We had the opportunity to use the pool and bar restaurant above and had an amazing time. The staff took such good care of us that we felt as if we were part of the family.

The grounds were meticulously cared for and the everything was clean and well kept. The food was fantastic and we loved the manger who made sure that everyone was taken care of and that. You know when someone loves where they work and what they do and it really shows here.

I would definitely recommend coming here for at least a cocktail or iced tea.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seahatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I wen't to a Fourth of July party there and everything was perfection. caters to the Super Yacht crowd and the property will not disappoint. Beautiful property. We will go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gbusiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuendalinaBuzzanca, Marketing at YCCS - Yacht Club Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks a lot for reviewing us. Your comments are really valuable to us as it is for us very important to received comments from our costumer. We are continuously in a process to improve our services and products. We hope to see you again at YCCS and we also hope that your experience will surpass your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“"Virgin Islands Boat Rental"”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wow.... the views of the north sound of Virgin Gorda were Awesome. The Place is brand new, so it all is stunning. The Chef came out to introduce himself and explain what was fresh for us that day. The Lobster pasta was Perfect. Great Pool, loved the Club House. I will stop back by When I'm in the North Sound. Captain Don

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YachtZephyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuendalinaBuzzanca, Marketing at YCCS - Yacht Club Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks a lot for reviewing us. Your comments are really valuable to us as it is for us very important to received comments from our costumer. We are continuously in a process to improve our services and products. We hope to see you again at YCCS and we also hope that your experience will surpass your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YCCS - Yacht Club Costa Smeralda also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to YCCS - Yacht Club Costa Smeralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing