We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Virgin Islands Boat Rental"”

YCCS - Yacht Club Costa Smeralda
Ranked #17 of 38 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“"Virgin Islands Boat Rental"”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wow.... the views of the north sound of Virgin Gorda were Awesome. The Place is brand new, so it all is stunning. The Chef came out to introduce himself and explain what was fresh for us that day. The Lobster pasta was Perfect. Great Pool, loved the Club House. I will stop back by When I'm in the North Sound. Captain Don

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YachtZephyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuendalinaBuzzanca, Marketing at YCCS - Yacht Club Costa Smeralda, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks a lot for reviewing us. Your comments are really valuable to us as it is for us very important to received comments from our costumer. We are continuously in a process to improve our services and products. We hope to see you again at YCCS and we also hope that your experience will surpass your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    10
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Go while you can still get in!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Within the context that this 'club' is open for visitors to the marina or the restaurant then go while you can still get in. The lunch menu is short but (relatively) inexpensive, certainly no more than anywhere else nearby. Lunch well cooked and well presented. We returned for dinner and found a short menu that was perfectly cooked and well priced .
Having said all of this the location and facilities are nothing less than five star. Dress seems to be resort casual but not less.
This place is going to be full of mega yachts and they will be full so go while you can and enjoy a little bit of Sardinia and Italy in the BVIs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickdodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Italian in the Islands”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The outstandingly designed YCCS is a wonderful stop. It is extremely impressive and one YCCS club house you can currently visit without being a member. It is expensive -but worth it. Great swimming pool, wonderful staff, very, very enjoyable This should bot be missed in North Sound.
We love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy
1 review
“A fine and unique restaurant in BVI.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been traveling in the BVI for two weeks and of course dinner out was a must every night, on my two nights I've decided to give it a try to the restaurant at Yacht Club Costa Smeralda. I was well greeted by the staff and have ordered the food from a simple menu, I've tried the beef carpaccio for starter which was of excellent quality and had a very well made pasta, for the deserts I was offered by the chef a very tasty home made gelato that I couldn't fine nowhere in the BVI. The list of wines is simple and the pricing is within normal as per dinning in the BVI.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 761JoshM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT DINE HERE! Does not deserve 1 star!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a birthday celebration! A special evening was planned! We had seen the very good reviews from January but by the time of our visit it had obviously deteriorated. We were greeted by an Italian man who "sold" us on letting him create a wonderful menu for us. We were not shown a menu and the two bottles of wine we chose from the wine list were not available and we were given inferior bottles as substitutes!!! We noticed that he "sold" the idea of his special menu to the rest of the guests that were dining that night! We were not told of the extremely high cost per person and were served very small portions, of pre prepared inedible food. We were not shown a dessert menu. Instead a birthday cake was brought to the table that we could not cut into it was so hard. Needless to say we were horrified. We rang the yacht club and left a message for the Manager to call us and he has not. We paid the bill but it wasn't even worth a third of what they charged! The worst food experience in the Caribbean!! Such a shame as the location is beautiful and the staff tried hard to give us good service but had no control over what was served to us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YCCS - Yacht Club Costa Smeralda also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to YCCS - Yacht Club Costa Smeralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing