We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Virgin Gorda

“wonderful service, amazing sushi, karaoke night!”
Review of CocoMaya

CocoMaya
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Virgin Gorda Beachfront restaurant, nestled between National Park boulders and gorgeous blue seaside. Latin Asian fusion cuisine by a fireside lounge with original delicious cocktails. Happy Hour and dinner. Takeaway. Open Tuesdays to Sundays incl. Bar & Beach stays open after dinner time! Live DJ and Beach Karaoke during the weekend.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We arrived with a large party of 14 for a birthday. When we made our reservation, they encouraged us to pre-order appetizers and they came out with our drink order (perfect!). The sushi was amazing and the main dishes were very good. They went out of their way to make us feel well taken care of. Would definitely recommend! We stayed in the Spanish Town marina and easily found a taxi driver to take us the short drive to the restaurant (Sweet Ice Willie).

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MichelMo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGarraus, Marketing at CocoMaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for visiting us and leaving your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 897 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020

Atmosphere, cuisine, music, along with first rate team. This resturant shows great vision and leadership.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jeffsS6327RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGarraus, Marketing at CocoMaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Seating areas a little run down....but big bar scene and really really great food!!! Attractive fire pits to sit around on quite small, rough beach.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snowbunny91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGarraus, Marketing at CocoMaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you so much! Yes, the winter swells make the beach rough sometimes, but you should visit us again, you can snorkel and SUP around CocoMaya! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Loved this place! Super cool atmosphere, right on the water. Beautifully decorated with sparkly lights, outdoor fire pit, lounging couches and more! Staff and management very friendly. Cannot say enough about the service! Food was delicious and although it’s tapas, the large portions are very large! We liked ordering a few options to share. Great cocktail and wine selection. Still water is a bit pricey, so if that’s an issue, skip and order tap. Highly recommend and will go again next time we are there!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jessjukerroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGarraus, Marketing at CocoMaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you so much! We really appreciate your visit and review! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

One of the best places to eat in Virgin Gorda, BVI. Most days open for dinner and also for lunch, but closes at least two days a week. Food was excellent. We ordered vegan burger, truffle Parmesan fries (truly outstanding), sashimi, & fish tacos. Everything was quite good.

Their bar is also well stocked including mezcal and they make excellent mezcal margaritas.

It is becoming one of our favorite places to visit in Virgin Gorda. It’s also in a great location, right on the water. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank fdoaguirre57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGarraus, Marketing at CocoMaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Hello! Thank you so much for your review :) We are very happy that you've enjoyed the whole CocoMaya experience. We are open 6 days per week now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CocoMaya also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to CocoMaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing