We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”
Review of CocoMaya

CocoMaya
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Virgin Gorda's Newest Beachfront restaurant, nestled between National Park boulders and gorgeous blue seaside. Enjoy Latin Asian fusion cuisine by a fireside lounge with original delicious cocktails.Open 7 days for lunch, Happy Hour and dinner. Bar Snacks all day.Takeaway.
Longview, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Loved the atmosphere of this place and food was great! Swings at the bar and the couch beds in the sand around a fire are wonderful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    134
    50
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful birthday dinner here. The food was very good, Asian fusion and the drinks were good too. They had a DJ spinning music that was a lot of fun. The atmosphere is excellent. A little expensive but all the food on Virgin Gorda is.....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ma-and-pa-on-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING SUSHI AND STAFF!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Loved CocoMaya, started off our Virgin Gorda vacation here on Friday night and must say it was the best sushi we've ever had! The staff was amazing and so much fun! The painkillers were great and the seaweed tofu salad was great and the salmon avocado roll. I can't rave enough about CocoMaya. The atmosphere is great, even swinging benches by the bar, what a great way to get cozy and huge lounge areas on the beach! LOVE this place and we will be back for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NY_ShoeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cool place in Virgin Gorda”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We went here for dinner twice over a week vacay on the island. We has great meals both times. My wife has food allergies and both nights the different waiters were helpful in ensuring she was taken care of. Service was better first time we went. Choices are abundant and can please anyone from kids to adults. The wings are awesome as well as the sushi choices. The large tapas plates aren't as large as they lead you to believe. Sit back enjoy the ambiance and cool modern surroundings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cormarToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best dinner with a view on the island”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Make sure you have a reservation on the safe side, especially over the weekends. This place can get pretty packed. Get there before the sun sets for the best view. They have a fire pit by the beach and hanging chairs by the bar. Food portions were small, but they are tapas after all. Overall, one of the best places for dinner on the island!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Remipatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CocoMaya also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to CocoMaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing