We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saba Rock Resort
Nearby Hotels
Gordian Terrace(Virgin Gorda)(Great Value!)
$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Burt Hotel(Road Town)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
138
31
13
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
31
13
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth soundtarpon feedingbitter endgun creekhappy hour issmall islandfree iceescargotlobster tacosplay soccerbarbados roomcaribbean buzzenjoyed dinnerwater taxibareboat charterbeautiful spotwell worth the trip
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 192 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Beautiful tiny island resort with free ferry service to several surrounding resorts. Friendly and accommodating staff! Dave, the General Manager, makes sure everyone is having a great experience. I love this resort!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank anneklein10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hello Anne!

Thank you for writing!

Please come back soon!
Cheers!
SR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at Saba Rock for a second time and loved all the upgrades to the bar area. The new seating creates an ultra chilled lounge feel with cool music in the background. Josie is one of the most adoring bar tenders, greeting returning guests with a warm hug and the new menus are the best in the BVI. We loved every minute of our stay and would highly recommend it to any traveler looking for a relaxing time in the BVI.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkusSchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear GMHotelWailea

Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly appreciate your feedback.
We hope to see you again with us,
Our warm regards,

Saba Rock Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were on a yacht at Leverck Marina and dingy'd over to this fabulous spot. We had a relaxing lunch with great service and good food. We checked out the facilities and the prices are very reasonable, we hope to go back and stay there. They have some history there, some items from the Rhone. And a great tiny beach with chairs and hammocks for photo ops and relaxing. The white sand, the blue skys, the turquoise waters, heaven!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ETicketRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear ETicketRide


Thank you so much for your review.
We're looking forward to see you soon,

Warm Regards,
SR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Mundane rooms, some with very good view. Food averagwe but sky high in price. This place was awesome some yrs ago but like so many other sucess stories, their service dropped off, they jacked their prices beyond reasonable and the food sagged to very mediocre. Bitter End is still much better in every respect but also considerably more expensive. This is a place where we now cook on the boat and come ashore for maybe a drink, shower or to use a computer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sloopmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is my second time staying at Saba Rock. It has been 2 years since I last visited the property and I am very pleased with my stay there.

+ Amazing customer service from general manager
- David, the general manager of Saba, went above and beyond to make sure I had a pleasant stay. Not only did he spend a lot of time answering my questions (I can be a very demanding client at times), he helped me plan my trip and did the best he could to make sure my stay was stress-free and fun. I am very thankful for David's helps and tips. Without David's help, I don't think my stay would have been as pleasant. Lara was also very helpful and she was very efficient.

I have also stayed at the Leverick Bay Hotel the night prior to my stay at Saba, and the level of service Saba Rock provides far exceeded my expectation and the level of service Leverick Bay provided.

+ Beautiful and Clean Room
At Saba, I stayed at the standard room, and the room was nice and comfortable. One down side is that wifi reception at the room isn't that great - connection can cut in and out at times.

+ Gorgeous Beach & Location
The beach is gorgeous and I love being able to step out of the door, take the ferry and kite. I love Saba's location, its proximity to Eustatia Island and Bitter End Yacht Club. Great place to just chill and do watersports!

+ Good Selection of Breakfast Food
Saba also offers a good selection of breakfast foods.

xoxo

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolettalabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hello Nicole!
Thank you for taking the time to write your experience with us!

Warm regards from SR!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews