We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Expected more” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saba Rock Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Virgin Gorda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saba Rock Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very disappointed with the room..no TV..room... the dust really bothered my sinuses and the sheets had been washed with far too much clorox so my skin was itching all night.
The complimentary breakfast was very good and consisted of coffee (very good), orange juice, toast and fresh fruit.
The location of the room was great with the fresh breezes of North Sound, views of Bitter End. There is a nice garden to the back with a sandy area and hammocks to relax in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    26
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
20
70
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We just had a mooring ball, so I can't speak to the rooms. Somehow I had heard about Bitter End, but not Saba Rocks. The bar was really comfortable with a beautiful view. Great Happy Hour drinks. Great shelter for the boat. Two nights were not enough. Will be back again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyboyswifeEXETER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks a lot for writing a review!

Please come back soon!
Cheers from Saba Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was the second time we have moored the boat at Saba Rock after 5 days of sailing in the BVI. The mooring facilities are top notch, protected slips, shore power, and dockside water! It is really nice to be on a slip after 5 days on moorings! that is just the start! The staff are just incredible, everyone on Saba Rock is like family! The food in my opinion is the best in the BVI and we have been around! The Bar & Happy Hour are not to be missed, at 5:00 they feed the local Tarpon that is a sight not to be missed! The grounds and private beach with hammocks are immaculate, and the rooms are the best value anywhere! A special thanks to David & Lara for being so incredibly accommodating, and again the entire staff for providing the best food and service in Paradise!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JSWENERTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Whe you are passing food is pretty good Lobsters are huge, just a lovely plae to be.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Two_of_Us_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

It was first trip to the B.V.I. and a solo trip at that. I cannot say enough about Saba Rock Resort and the great people there. A big thanks to everyone there who made me feel welcome and took such good care to make sure my trip was a good one. My room was 'Nevis' and was the best value ever! My own little beach, complete with hammocks, was right outside my door. Coffee in the morning, overlooking the turquoise waters of the North Sound was breathtaking. I could go on .. but, you have to go and experience Saba for yourself! Thank you, Saba Rock!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aml1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and i visited here as one night off the boat..... They promise hot showers, comfy beds and a great meal and boy do they deliver! Fantastic and a great price. The rooms are air conditioned, spacious and very comfortable. Be sure to head out the back to the beach and hammocks! We loved it and although we want to keep this a secret its only fair to share this beautiful place! Very handy ferry to bitter end, leverick bay, gunncreek. We are going back to learn kitesurfing and stay here as its a perfect location for it!

Food wise, a great menu, lovely service (julie pronounced iulie) .... The friendliest person we met in the BVi!

Dont miss Saba!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank FloridianScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

The property is located in a prime spot for exploring. While small they have a nice beach area, hammocks, and a large open restaurant on the water.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gringohaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
4.2 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
17.6 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
20.6 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#2 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
#1 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Rock Resort

Property: Saba Rock Resort
Address: North Sound, VG1150, Virgin Gorda
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Saba Rock Hotel British Virgin Islands
Saba Rock Resort Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing