We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth The Drive!”
Review of Hog Heaven

Hog Heaven
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed January 20, 2019

We were on a mooring ball in Leverick Bay. Took our dingy to the marina and got a taxi to take us to Hog Heaven. The view is spectacular and the food matches. If you are looking for a home made bbq do not miss the chance to go there. The ribs fall off the bone. Also the bbq chicken was delicious. The service was friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 816 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

A group of us had lunch here yesterday and although the view is incredible the food and service are average at best. If we were to return I would try the BBQ chicken with the rice as that looked like the best dish amongst the 5 of us. Stay away from the Chicken Sandwich as there were bones and knuckles in it. Also if you are in a hurry this is definitely not the place to eat as it takes forever to get your food!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Jim2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

The view is as good as the Ribs at Hog Heaven. It is just stunning. We’ve tried most of the menu at hog heaven, but yesterday we thought let’s get the fish. I know it’s a rib and bar b que place. The swordfish cooked island style with butter onions and peppers was fantastic. The side dishes homemade. Slaw and potato salad. Dark and stormy’s to wash it down.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Stareyes1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

We stopped here before we hiked the trails and had some of the best bbq we've had in years. I had the ribs and my wife had the pulled pork both were amazing. The view of the islands from the patio where some of the best I've seen in the Caribbean. Its a must stop if you are on virgin gorda.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bgross247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

I had read such great things about Hog Heaven, that we made a plan to have lunch there while we were docked at the marina. There were 9 of us and everyone loved what they ordered. And what a beautiful view! Next time we're on Virgin Gorda it's a definite stop for us!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnitaGBillings_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Heaven also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Spanish Town, Virgin Gorda
 

Been to Hog Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing