We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place To Stay”
Review of Gordian Terrace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gordian Terrace
Ranked #2 of 3 Virgin Gorda B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I decided to combine our anniversary and family vacation into one. We also decided to make it a stay-cation. We were completely impressed with every service we received. Lauralee took care of every thing including the arranging of a romantic dinner for our anniversary. The premises was well kept likewise the rooms. As for WiFi, this is the first time I have ever traveled and not have to be searching for the perfect spot in any of the rooms to get signal. The view was breathtaking. We will most likely spend time there again...but without the kids...lol.

Room Tip: Best view starts at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdriNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordianhouse, General Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you from Team at Gordian Terrace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 47 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Gordian Terrace last week just to get away for some well deserved relaxation and fun times. We were very satisfied with our stay. Lauralee is a sweetheart an is an outstanding person. We felt so welcomed and had so much fun partaking in all the activities on the island as well as just staying in the beautiful room that was located in Garden View. It had an amazing view of the garden (hence the name). Very clean and spacious rooms and all around genuinely nice and down to earth people who make you feel very welcome. We will definitely be going back and recommending Gordian Terrace to all my family and friends. Thank you for an amazing week.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordianhouse, General Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank You from the team @ Gordian Terrace
Have a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I took my family on a weekend getaway to Virgin Gorda for the Easter weekend. This is when Virgin Gorda celebrate their carnival, so it is a good time to travel around this time of the year. My two teenagers were very excited to hang out with their friends, while my husband and I enjoyed the tranquility of the island. This was our second time staying at Gordian Terrance and every visit were enjoyable. We stayed in the room that faced the veranda, which is located back of the building.However, I preferred the ocean view rooms instead. When we visited for the first time we were able to capable this beautiful picture of a rainbow from our balcony. The rooms are clean and very spacious. Mrs. Maynard is a wonderful hostess and she ensured that our visit was worth it. The Gordian Terrace is not located in the main town, so you will definitely need your own transportation. There is no swimmimg pool on the premises, but you can still enjoy yourself by visiiting the many beautiful beaches that the island has to offer. Overall, my family and I have enjoyed everytime we stayed at Gordian Terrace and with no doubt we will return again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVD25236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordianhouse, General Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you From Gordian Terrace Team
Have a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I loved staying here. the views are to die for. The rooms were massive. Plenty of space and plenty of modcoms provided. Lauralee is an absolutely excellent hostess and i would recommend a stay here purely on the strength of her welcome and her character.
You will need a vehicle if you wish to stay here unless you have a love of very steep hills

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annemarier847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordianhouse, Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you for the review from Gordian Terrace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The location of Gordian Terrace is a bit out of the way, though you need to car to get anywhere on the island, so this isn't a deal breaker. The main problem with the Gordian Terrace was the cleanliness of the room. We found hair on our pillows and our towels did not feel clean. The bed is also quite uncomfortable. On the plus side, the apts are very spacious and there is a nice view. Lauralee is exceptionally helpful and friendly, she's the main reason to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordianhouse, General Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We humbly apologise for your mishap, we look forward to serve you in the
near future.

Gordian Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I just returned from the BVIs. Our stay at Gordian Terrace (1/26-1/30/13) was a wonderful experience. We had a spacious, well appointed apartment on the third floor with a killer view of North Sound. Gordian is an easy fifteen minute drive north of The Valley and I'll so glad we stayed in quiet North Sound rather than town. Virgin Gorda is a gem of an island - beautiful, wild, low key and not crowded. The people are the friendliest, most helpful we have met in many years of travel. Lauralee of Gordian is a sweetheart - warm, friendly, helpful. If you are looking for a non-resort experience and want a spacious, clean, quiet retreat at a reasonable cost - please stay at Gordian!

Room Tip: third/top floor has the best view, second floor has two bedroom units with a decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandkimtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordianhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you for choosing "Gordian Terrace" as your
vacation destination.
From the team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

3rd floor apt view is huge, quiet mountain village location, crickets sing at night, very large rooms, nice balcony and kitchen and living room one large space too, and rarely found friendliness of lady who runs the place. She will pick you up and come to ferry to say goodbye. Rare. Get top floor suites for huge view, very mysterious at night. Nice bathrooms, and hopefully hot water will be fixed soon (so i heard - and believe), not that you will need anything but cool shower after the day in the hot sun.
Its a big hill so do rent a car in Spanish Town to live at this place. This is the place to be if you dont like resorts or bar noise nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmonkey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordianhouse, Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thanks for choosing us as your vacation destination.
The probelm with the heater was resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
0.0 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#2 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordian Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordian Terrace

Address: Little Hill | North Sound, VG1150, Virgin Gorda
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Virgin Gorda
Price Range: $276 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gordian Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BBQ Grill in each suite. Each suite comes with kitchen, dining and relaxing area. AC in all bed rooms. Automatic Generator if Government supply goes. Close to restaurants and beaches. Taxies are available on call cars are available for rental when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gordian Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordian Terrace Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing