We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic affordable accommodation”
Review of Gordian Terrace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gordian Terrace
Ranked #2 of 3 Virgin Gorda B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We have just returned by spending NYE night at Gordian Terrace. Lauralee couldn't have been more helpful. She met us off the early ferry and took us to pick up our hire car then onto the apartment. Gordian Terrace is towards the notth of the island and is really well placed to getting to Bitter End or Saba Rock - the ferries at Gun Creek are just down the hill.

The apartments are very modern with great kitchen space and equipment and the terrace with bbq grill is a lovely place to sit and read with a fabulous view. We live in Tortola and are already planning our next trip back - it is affordable enough that we can justify a weekend away!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordianhouse, Owner at Gordian Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We appreciate you choosing Gordian House for your vacation destination. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. From Team Gordian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Gordian Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at the Gordian Terrace. Greeted by our gracious host, Lauralee, who picked us up at ferry dock, helped arrange for our rental car, and escorted us to the property. She took beautiful care of us advised us of the best places to eat and shop. The suites are located on a hill which over looks breathtaking views, and are a great starting point to visit the beautiful beaches of Virgin Gorda. The accommodations are superb, very roomy, beautifully furnished and comfortable The full service kitchen is great for cooking or sitting around the roomy dinning room table for great conversation. From the private patio, the view is awesome, especially sunrise. There were four of us and we had 2 separate suites on the 3rd floor. I would highly recommend these suits especially if you have a group of people and would like to be together yet private. We were in Virgin Gorda at the Goridan Terrace in May, 2011, and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diwheatley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordianhouse, Owner at Gordian Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing Gordian Terrace. From Team Gordian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We spent a great week at Gordian Terrace in March, 2011. Lauralee gave us a fabulous deal and arranged for our car rental, as well as stopping by to make sure we had everything we needed. She has great energy and goes out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Her employee Kay picked us up at the ferry and gave us a great scenic tour on the way to the condo.

The condo is new and very clean - has a full kitchen and a grill on the patio. We loved sitting out on the terrace every evening and looking at North Sound.The only draw-back for me was that the bed is *extremely* firm, but it didn't bother my husband at all.

Keep in mind, the condo is on the other side of the island from Spanish Town so there really isn't anything within walking distance. The island is small so it wasn't a big deal to drive into town, but the roads are steep and windy and very dark at night.

We fell in love with Virgin Gorda and cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have best views!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apierce718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordianhouse, Owner at Gordian Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing Gordian Terrace, we are happy to have made your stay memorable. From Team Gordian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Gordian House this past December before the busy season on the Virgin Gorda. We were welcomed by the owner with such patience, we were running a bit late for check in, and kindness. She made sure we felt welcomed and comfortable in the suite we were staying at. She asked if we needed anything in the morning tea,etc...we stated that we would love coffee and where was a little mini-mart was to get chocolate chip cookies. She gave directions to the local little mini-marts, but instead she came back with coffee and cookies for us. We were delighted.
Her accomondations are new, super clean, beautiful views off the private patio and the furniture and bed were super comfortable. Will go back and highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesbronson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordianhouse, General Manager at Gordian Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you from The Team at Gordian Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quanto mais alto, mais escadas para subir, mas melhor vista você terá!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagamundagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordianhouse, Owner at Gordian Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
0.0 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#2 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordian Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordian Terrace

Address: Little Hill | North Sound, VG1150, Virgin Gorda
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Virgin Gorda
Price Range: $220 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gordian Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BBQ Grill in each suite. Each suite comes with kitchen, dining and relaxing area. AC in all bed rooms. Automatic Generator if Government supply goes. Close to restaurants and beaches. Taxies are available on call cars are available for rental when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Gordian Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordian Terrace Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing