We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

The Pavillion at Little Dix Bay
Ranked #15 of 38 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The food here is simply delicious. Everything is very fresh and top notch, including the service. Can't wait to go back again soon!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globetrottercm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    36
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved the breakfast”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

While a bit pricey, the food and selection, every morning, was absolutely delicious! Loved the omelet bar, and all of the sweet and savory choices - pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, eggs, omelets, bacon, cereal, fruit, fruit, fruit, smoothies, breads. All so yummy!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank abhardy2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“I want to go back!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The delicious food and graciousness of the staff was top level at every meal, every day. The view from the open air restaurant can not be topped.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2harness_entropy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“The Buffet at Little Dix Bay is Sensational!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Mondays, after a delightful Manager's Party where we generally have lively, interesting discussions with new friends and, especially, our friends on staff, or with our own friends, who come with us, we go to the buffet. I decided it was time to do another review. The pictures really do it justice this time, I hope! We tend to try to not overdo it, because the richness of choices is so enticing. So, we load up on lobster and salads, return...often....for the standing rib, and then eat a few of the divine desserts.
Not to miss!
I should point out that the staff at Little Dix, from the General Manager, the exec staff, and the marvelous waiters, are simply wonderful!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soncijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lobster fest”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent lobster appetizers, lobster risotto out of thisworld, and grilled lobster fresh anegada lobster the best, wonderful service

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heinri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pavillion at Little Dix Bay also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to The Pavillion at Little Dix Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing