We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Virgin Gorda Village
Nearby Hotels
Saba Rock Resort(Virgin Gorda)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mango Bay Resort(Virgin Gorda)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Guana Island(Guana Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
23
5
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
5
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice makerflat screen tvbeautiful islandfull kitchenother guestsoldeunitamenitiesbathsrefrigeratorvacationjeep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 33 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great relaxing vibe And had a great taxi driver name ice he took me too the baths the best beach in the BVI

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooklynAnimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

This place was awful beyond compare. Although we made reservations in November, they didn't seem to know when we were coming in and it took the entire first day to get a vehicle (24 hours later). They offered us a taxi cab first.

The first unit we stayed in was awful - ants all over the place, every piece of furniture wobbled, broken screens, dirty deck furniture. We moved to another unit that was even worse - the shade fell on my head when I pulled it down so we had to use a sheet as a curtain, there was no blanket so we slept with towels, there was no coffee maker so we used a strainer. For a property that advertises itself as "luxury condominiums", saying it wasn't up to par is an understatement.

If I hadn't been able to make other arrangements we would have left Virgin Gorda and never come back. The units here are all individually owned and the management takes no responsibility for their upkeep or standards. We got the worst of the worst.

All in all Virgin Gorda Village wasted 3 days of our vacation waiting for a car and changing from one disgusting unit to another. We were lucky to be able to find a villa to stay in, and got our of there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dancesonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaisGarcia, Public Relations Manager at Virgin Gorda Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hello Natiebaby! We have read every detail of your review and are very sorry about the experience you had while staying with us. Our management has improved and continues to improve the main areas of concern within your review. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

- Virgin Gorda Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We were in Virgin Gorda for a week of diving with another couple and had a 3BR villa, third floor. The location was only 5 minutes from DIVE BVI. The view was awesome, the kitchen well appointed and the beds comfortable (important after diving all day). We had cross breeze so never turned on the AC in the main part of the condo although did use it at night in the bedrooms.
They have a great pool and little bar/restaurant on site but we mostly cooked in the condo.
There was some street traffic but it really didn't bother us and we would definitely stay there again.
We had wireless connection so could stay in touch with family without using our cell phones
If you are a diver or snorkeler visit Dive BVI. They were awesome and have tours for both scheduled every day. Take in the Island Safari trip. Dive or snorkel, lunch on a pirate boat and then a second dive or snorkel.
This trip was definitely a "do over" for us

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConchRepDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This lovely hotel/condominium was perfect for an overnight stay. Located in less than five minutes from the ferry dock it has all the amenities of home. Fridge, Microwave, Cusinart knives, blender and food processor. Full couch King size bed and two twin beds. Two Baths Flat screen tv, even in the bedroom. A/c Included. Okay view. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Stayed for nine days in two bedroom third floor condo 431. Condo has high ceilings, ok decorations, comfortable furniture and well appointed kitchen. The one television was only 19 inches but did have a dvd player. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The problem with noise is twofold. The major road of the island passes in front of the complex . Many trucks pass by because the landfill, gravel pit and water plant must be reached via this road. Also the construction of the high ceilings left a gap between the walls of our condo and the neighboring unit. Every noise is transmitted between condos such as conversation, and clanking dishes. The complex is very well situated on the island for accessing the restaurants, beaches, and stores.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zinnia6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews