We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A terrific”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virgin Gorda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
223 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We are staying at a house managed by Guavaberry. The house is really lovely. The resort itself is also very nice. We have not seen the guest rooms since we are renting a house. All the services that are provide are very helpful though. The most important thing about Guavaberry is the PERFECT location next to the Baths. These huge boulders are incredibly impressive, especially in the sea and at the water's edge. They extend into the nearly private beach belonging to the resort. My wife and I love it here. We are sorry we just booked for ONE week.

I want to emphasize how much more convenient the location at Guavaberry is than at many other resorts (those on the north end of the island). Many others involve trips on a very steep mountain road that you probably would not like making at night. This is the perfect location.

Room Tip: Some rooms are much closer to the beach than others. Discuss that with the managers when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    23
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
107
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha Wi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our second time at Guavaberry, bringing family this time, in a bigger villa. Mondelo was so perfect, overlooking the ocean, covered terrace, and a pool. We couldn't have had a better time. Virgin Gorda, while not easy to get to, has a big pay off. Our jeep was a must have, visiting North Sound and the new marina by Biras Creek and Bitter End. Saba rock was a usual must stop for lunch and gorgeous scenery. But, as usual, we enjoyed the valley, our stunning Spring Bay Beach, with wonderful snorkeling, and the Baths. We eagerly await our Allamanda Gallery picture we purchased, as the colors down in this wonderful place inspired my new living room decor, and will be the first thing you see when entering our house. Yes, I am a tad enamored with this island and Guavaberry. We will be back...don't feel the need to go anywhere else for a peaceful winter getaway....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillWaukeshaWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet Caribbean island, Virgin Gorda in the British Virgin Islands is for you. There are no large cruise ship docks nor high-rise hotels. It takes a bit of an effort to get there, but it is worth it. Guavaberry is a resort with self-contained individual units and other villas that they also manage. The homes are a short walk or drive to Spring Bay Beach, close to The Baths. Often, you may have the beach to yourself. The management is very friendly and helpful, and they have a well- stocked commissary on site, along with snorkel gear to rent in the office. Although I have not stayed in an actual Guavaberry unit, I've rented two of their private villas that they manage: Baldor and Sugar Mill. They were both lovely homes, with beautiful decks and views of the Sir Francis Drake Channel, steps from the beach, with most everything you
might need. Daily maid service is provided in both homes and they were wonderful. The villas were perfect for my family. With a smaller group, I will not hesitate to reserve a Guavaberry unit. My sister has several times and is very pleased. My only regret is that I cannot go often enough!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We actually rented the villa Las Brisas, but used the Guavaberry Spring Bay services. Tina was extremely helpful. It is a great spot, and is one of those places you want to return to again. It is casual, low key and the area is beautiful. A must for anyone considering Virgin Gorda!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bermudapaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have stayed at Guavaberry for seven years and we have never been disappointed. Tina, Valerie and Michelle do a great job of helping make your vacation entirely stress free. The rentals are clean and have all the amenities you need for your stay. Guavaberry Spring Bay beach is phenomenal and if you are willing to be a little adventurous you can take the short walk to Trunk Bay and get the whole beach to yourself. We are already counting the days to next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Simply put, we love Guavaberry Spring Bay, it’s well worth the long journey from Vancouver.

It’s a great spot, casual, low-key and the hosts Tina, Michelle and Valerie make it just right. The beach is the best, swimming, sitting in the sun or shade, reading and relaxing. I’m not sure if it gets any better than this.

The island is wonderful, Shorne the ever-friendly cab driver is always available and the 2 new restaurants (if you decide to head out for a meal) Hog Heaven and CocoMaya are welcome additions to Virgin Gorda.

Looking forward to another visit in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scratchcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wonderful time we had - yet again-at GB
Spring Bay is a great beach with gorgeous swimming areas to the right.
We have travelled all over the Caribbean and the VG is special. We have connected with wonderful folks who have been coming to GB over many years.

If you seek a quiet time to spend in GB and want to avoid the crowds of boaters coming to Spring Bay in tenders stay away during Holy Week!!!! which is also school vacation!!!!

Hope you will enjoy VG

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culebra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
0.8 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
22.1 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#3 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
#1 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes

Property: Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes
Address: Spring Bay, Virgin Gorda
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Virgin Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes Hotel Virgin Gorda
Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing