We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Above and Beyond Expectation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virgin Gorda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2008

The "treehouse bungalow" was private, clean, cozy and tucked away amongst the boulders which gave it a romantic haven feel.
We sat on top of the boulder at night which was connected by a walkway to our deck, and watched the sunsets, the stars and the distant sailboats on the water. Romantic and laid back.
Loved the private beach (Spring Bay) down the road which was part of Guavaberry- some of the best snorkeling, trees for shade. and lots of enormous boulders flanking the smooth, white sand stretch of multi-tinted blue water. The beach was never crowded although the Baths (down the street) attracted a big crowd mid morning after the cruise ship drop off. We stayed clear of the Baths mid day.
I would not stay here with young kids or teenagers that liked a lot of action or if I liked alot of night life or great restaurants. If you like chillin on the beach, collecting shells, seeing amazing coral and tropical fish, body surfing, enjoying nice breezes, appreciating very helpful, friendly staff, and having no schedule- This one's for you. I wish I was back there right now!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank ForeverLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 207 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2008

We stayed in one of the treehouse places. It was dirty, a bit run down, and kind of like staying in the trees. We had to tippy toe to see the ocean. Not enough breeze to accomodate our hot needs. A good 10 minute walk to get to their beach. When complimentary beach items were gone, that was it. First come first serve for the snorkel and fins. We are travelers and found several other places on the island that had comparable prices right on the beach. Know that you are getting an inexpensive deal and a hike to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sofun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

I'm reluctant to write this review because I'd rather keep this sweet, low key, lovely place to myself. But thought I'd spread the word to anyone who is looking for a restful, affordable spot on a gorgeous beach, on one of the few Caribbean Islands that has not been overrun with fancy chain hotels and shopping malls.

This is a relatively simple place with hexagonal cottages built into the amazing rock formations that are a part of the landscape of Virgin Gorda. Whoever designed these cottages understood the meaning of the term feng shui; everything, including the large porches, were placed to take maximum advantage of the fabulous views and the tradewinds. Cottages are not fancy but they're comfortable, though I would want to choose one with air conditioning in the late Spring and Summer (which many have).

The hotel has a semi-private beach that is actually nicer than the famous "Baths" beach next store, and emptier. There is also a well-stocked food store on the premises run on the honor system -- a nice touch by the management, who do a quietly efficient job of making guests feel comfortable.

I've stayed at far more luxurious places with more amenities and diversions, but the sweetness and simplicity of Guavaberry Spring Bay and the colors of the surrounding landscapes made for a far more restorative trip. I'd go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Bequia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank midgeemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PP2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MissouriMickey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2007

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D1andonlyDman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
0.9 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
99 reviews
22.1 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
189 reviews
6.9 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
15.8 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
3.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#2 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes

Address: Spring Bay, Virgin Gorda
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Virgin Gorda
Price Range: $130 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes Hotel Virgin Gorda
Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing