We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our Cottage at Guavaberry”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virgin Gorda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes
Certificate of Excellence
CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved our Cottage at Guavaberry”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just back from our 1st visit to Virgin Gorda, and it was fantastic. We loved our stay at Guavaberry Spring Bay (GSB). It was totally what we were looking for. They have an assortment of lodging types to fit your budget, and we loved our 1 bedroom cottage. Tina & Michelle are great hosts and provided invaluble assistance for us 1st timers. In no time we found fun places to dine, and met so many wonderful locals. GSB arranged our rental car so we explored the island, visited Savannah Bay, Saba Rock in North Sound & Jumbies at Leverick Bay.
It was great though, to return back to our cottage at Guavaberry, spend our time on the beach there, and visit nearby Mad Dog Pub for late lunch and Happy Hour. Fischer's Cove Restaurant provided a stunning start to our day with breakfast, and we also dined at the Mine Shaft, Chez Bamboo, Bath & Turtle and the Rendezvous and Mermaids. All good experiences.
What a great week, we can't wait to book a return trip to Guavaberry with Tina & Michelle, and be back on beautiful Virgin Gorda. Thanks so much Tina & Michelle. Please give Soca & Pearl a hug for us.
Aloha, Al & Jerry

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    23
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
110
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Tina, the owner/manager of GSB, continues to provide excellent service, wonderful accommodations with the best beach on VG.....Spring Bay. I've gone Guavaberry for about 20 years and just have no reason to stay anywhere else.....

Tina (and Michelle) keep up the great hospitality.....

Mark in Puerto Rico.....

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the houses - Sugar Mill - nice with deck and view over Spring Bay. Beach House...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texirican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had an amazing time at GSB. Fantastic views, right next to beautiful Spring Bay Beach and The Baths. The managers were very friendly and helpful. There is a great commissary with lots of different groceries to choose from. Every other guest we met was a repeat customer, some from 10+ years back. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will_M_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

You won't find a better place on Virgin Gorda to stay!! We have friends who have been going to Guavaberry for 20 years. This was our first time and we stayed at Lime Tree which had 2 bedrooms and a/c in the bedrooms which we needed since we are not used to the heat. All the houses have ocean views and we had a spectacular sunset each night. They have a small commissary to get groceries which is so convenient. Housekeeping brought us fresh flowers everyday. There were flowers blooming everywhere and it was so beautiful! Tina and all the staff were wonderful. Spring Bay is a short walk away and we thought it was the best beach on the island. They provide beach towels, beach chairs, and the beach is beautiful and there is always a breeze to keep you cool. We thought Spring Bay had the best snorkeling on the island and I even saw the resident hawkbill turtle and got some photos. We had a medical emergency the last day of our stay and Tina and the staff were wonderful. I don't know what we would have done without Tina taking care of us. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Tina and all the staff for everything you did for us. We will be forever in your debt for your help!!

Room Tip: All the houses have ocean views. Some are closer to the beach. Lime Tree where we stayed was acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkelgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

See below - great place- private beach and within walking distance from the baths and a great restaurant called Top of The Bath- breakfast, lunch and dinner is serve . What a view!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Wonderful place -great staff. If you are up hill do not need ac in during high season. I love this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culebra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Tina runs a tight ship here at Guavaberry - everything is organized in such a clever way. We highly recommend a stay here, and look forward to a time when we can come back!

The location is fabulous - easy walking to a number of breathtaking beaches, including the famous Baths, and eating places. We walked and took taxis (less expensive than on St Thomas), and rented a 4-wheel drive for a day. The actual apartment (we were in Hibiscus) was so comfortable and so well-stocked with kitchen tools and cooking equipment - even the quality of the silverware was a cut above rental places!! It was spacious and sparkling, too. We chose a non-a.c. place - we relied on ceiling fans and portable rotating fans and were absolutely fine. And I'm the one who is touchy about heat and humidity. Our apartment was so ROOMY - comfy furniture in the living area, with large dining room table. Deck had two hefty lounge chairs and table and chairs as well. Bed was very comfortable, great linens, ample pillows, with a safe to secure valuables.

There are other nice things - the commissary has a huge variety of items from which to choose (chocolate bars and juices and rum and fish, pork, steak etc to BBQ or roast etc, and so much more). There is an honor system there so you write down the items you take and it's tallied up at the end of your stay. Huge, fluffy beach towels, beach chairs and other beach equipment are supplied.

Tina and other front office folks will call you a taxi or organize your car rental (they use Mahogany and your ride will come right up to your apartment to pick up/drop off). (Depending on what unit you get, you may have a bit of a trek to office or on to beach.) We received such helpful information on a variety of things from the Guavaberry folks. We think you will really like staying here!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoCalGal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Guavaberry Spring Bay is a hidden treasure! It is a fantastic getaway for a couple, family or larger group gathering. It doesn't have the luxury trappings of a resort (or the cost), but has what counts - beautiful beaches, terrific snorkeling, easy access to whatever you need, a friendly and extremely helpful staff - and has it spades. It is a bit hard to get to logistically, but that may be a good thing as the ambience of the island would change with too many people. We have visited four times so far and fully intend to keep returning for many years to come!

Room Tip: Trust on Tina - there a no bad rooms / houses. Each is different and wonderful in its own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dprosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
0.8 mi away
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
Fischer's Cove Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
22.1 mi away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#3 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
#1 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes

Property: Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes
Address: Spring Bay, Virgin Gorda
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Virgin Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes Hotel Virgin Gorda
Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing