We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil”
Review of Spring Bay

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent Virgin Gorda beach, which is adjacent to The Baths, is a great place for snorkeling.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spent a few days on Virgin Gorda after our charter and spent the majority of our time sitting at this beach, and we aren't huge beach people! It is absolutely amazing and pretty quiet. We walked down from Guavaberry (you can walk to the beach from their property but not drive or park). There is also a National Park area with parking, picnic tables and "The Crawl" area. If you do enter the beach from the NP area, make sure to walk around the very short bend to the larger beach area. It's amazing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderWasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    20
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orono, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“sun,sand,big rocks”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a great spot to enjoy a quite picnic amongst the rocks and beach without the crowds. Just look for a sign that says "Spring bay" just before you reach "The Baths". Follow the jungle like path down to the water and GIANTS rocks on the beach. There are several picnic tables and tap water to wash your feet when your done for the day. The water can be on the rough side some days so care must be taken when swimming. Its more a place to dip into the water and explore the rocks. If you leave and want a drink or snack head toward the Baths and stop into The Mad Dog for a cool one!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati OH
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“LDB Spring Bay trip”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We love taking advantage of the Little Dix Bay picnic at Spring bay while we are on Virgin Gorda and LDB.

This is such a cool spot to hang on the beach, snorkel around the huge boulders in the water and enjoy a freshly grilled lunch right on the beach. Kudos to the LDB staff for such and amazing day at Spring Bay.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EddieTrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, PA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“one of our favorite beaches on Virgin Gorda”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We really like going to Spring bay for at least one day of a trip. Nice sand, small protected cove, and usually very few people.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanTravelerTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The best beach on Virgin Gorda!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

While we loved Savannah Bay Beach and Mountain Trunk Bay we believe that Spring Bay is the best beach on Virgin Gorda. This beach is a little out of the way and doesn't attract the crowds you find at The Rocks but is every bit as spectacular and much more relaxing. Among the house sized boulders you find pools which are regularly refreshed by the sea, and which are up to five feet deep but sheltered from the incoming waves. We even found a "cave" where we could shelter under a huge boulder from the hot sun and the occasional showers, yet had our own private stretch of beach leading down to a calm, cool refreshing pool. Walking down to the beach from the parking area you are surrounded by hundreds of butterflies which inhabit this area, adding a sense of magic to this gem of a beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank james V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Bay also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Spring Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing