We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience The Baths
from $154.99
More Info
from $300.00
More Info
from $800.00
More Info
Reviews (2,554)
Filter reviews
2,265 results
Traveler rating
1,722
400
107
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,722
400
107
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews devil's bay rock formations huge boulders water shoes natural beauty cruise ship ferry ride avoid the crowds day trip flip flops unique experience national park an excursion virgin islands spanish town snorkel gear worth the trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,265 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Long hike from the parking lot to the beach/baths. Some seniors were having difficulty breathing. mostly downhill in and uphill out. Very hot hike! We snorkeled at Devils bay, could see a fair number of fish. Water was rough and I am prone to motion sickness so one swim around the small bay and I was out of the water. Spent the rest of the time hiking around the baths a bit, It was very interesting.

Thank packinglite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got the 'Speedy' ferry to from Virgin Gorda (VG) from Tortola. We paid for the ferry and they added an extra $8 charge for a return transfer to The Baths from the Dock. You cannot walk from the ferry dock because it is about 3 miles and the road is narrow. So getting the transfer bus is a good idea. [I dare say you can also buy a bus ticket in VG if you dont get it from Speedy's when you check in at ferry ticket office in Tortola ]
The Baths are great, but really should be called "The Boulders". It is the rocks and the salt water pools around them that are the attraction.
There is a loop trail -- the left side leads to Devils Bay and thereafter becomes a narrow passage between huge boulders. The right side of the loop trail takes you direct to the sea and avoids the narrow passages, but is not so scenic.
You need to be agile to get the full benefit of this place because the passage in and between the rocks is charming. You need to lean, to squeeze, to walk on sloping rocks and to climb stepladders -- that is if you do the full loop. Alternatively you can just go to Devil's Bay and turn around. Devils Bay is picturesque and is a great place to swim but you dont get the full Boulders experience..
There is a hotel and toilet by the parking lot at the top and there are kiosks with rental snorkel at both top and bottom of the trail.

Thank Brewce599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a collection of boulders, tunnels, grottoes and ladders connecting several beaches at the south end of Virgin Gorda. It's fun to navigate, assuming you've brought shoes good in the water and on rocks, and the beaches it connects are enjoyable to visit. There are a number of fine photo opportunities along the way.

Thank TravisTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A must see on any visit to the BVI's !! Bring your water shoes and a water tight camera, you'll enjoy the photos forever !!

Thank bannerbouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit to the Baths and the area is just as spectacular as before Hurricane Irma. If you visit BVI, don’t miss The Baths!

Thank TrufflesNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Recently visited the Baths on a Disney cruise excursion. We went to devils bay first, which was gorgeous. Then we got in line to climb through the rocks to get to the Baths. It was not claustrophobic. Dont let it scare you. We were down a guide so a bunch of people did not know how to go down one of the ladders. As a result, everything got really backed up and we only had limited time at the Baths. It was worth seeing and the guides were as nice as they could be. Virgin Gorda is still recovery from the hurricane, but the Baths were not damaged at all.

3  Thank mekopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

This was an amazing visit. Captain Dave and Spence were awesome. Virgin Gourda The Baths, Diamond Coral Reef and Soggy dollar were all super cool!!! And the price was well worth! Will recommend this trip to anyone visiting the VI.

1  Thank jonathantW6520BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Our Disney cruise stopped in Tortola and we did a Day at the Baths excursion. We boarded a boat right off of the cruise and it took us to Virgin Gorda. From there we went on an open air bus ride to The Baths. First adventure was to Devil's Bay (our favorite) which felt like you were going to a very remote spot - and it was - this horseshoe shaped bay is a welcome sight at the end of the 15 minute hike through dry scrub vegetation and boulders from the car park at the top of the Baths. After you swim and snorkel there, you take a second trail which leads visitors to The Baths through massive granite boulders, where hikers should be prepared to crawl, climb ladders and wade through water. The Baths were cool but not as pretty as Devil's Bay and had lots of huts with locals selling things. We weren't as impressed with this beach and would have liked to stay at Devil's Bay longer.

2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I went by boat, we anchored in the bay and swam across, loads of fish to see. Coming back we had to swim past a woman feeding sharks from the back of her boat, but they were harmless unless you get caught in a feeding frenzy

Thank sandybruce02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

What a gem! So neat. The pools were really interesting with different rocks and rock formations. Nice swimming also.

The restaurant above The Baths was descent also.

Thank cblocaldiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews