We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Baths - lovely”
Review of The Baths

The Baths
Book In Advance
More Info
$154.99*
and up
Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most well-known attraction on the island, these giant boulders or batholiths, brought to the surface by volcanic eruptions, are scattered about forming a beautiful grotto and tranquil pools.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Baths - lovely”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Husband and I spend a couple of different days here. We had a great time crawling through the boulders to get to Devil's Bay. The boulders and rocks were beautiful. Very nice snorkeling on the Devil's Bay side. A Must-See!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BaileytheWonderDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,825
    416
    111
    25
    10
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wevertown, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Perfect spot for shell collecting, sunbathing, shallow swimming, and enjoying the beautiful scenery. Not to be missed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chipper A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BREATHTAKING BATHS”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was one of the most beautiful beaches that I have ever been to. It was fun going on the -path in the boulders. Simply incredible. I hope to return someday and spend more time here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Explore”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Crawling between, over, and under all the boulders was a lot of fun and the beach at The Baths and Devil's Bay were excellent! Go early to avoid the crowds (we had the place to ourselves for the first hour when we arrived at 9:00 a.m.)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hgd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not miss this”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Be prepared for crowds, but do not miss this. I thought about staying on the boat when the rest of my group went, but the crew told me I would regret it. They were right. This was fantastic. I mysterious, wonderful, bouldering, climbing excursion through an other-worldly landscape. Truly a unique experience. I just wish my kids had been with me on this trip to experience it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Baths also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to The Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing