We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant, amazing views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Top of the Baths

Top of the Baths
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Before our Baths excursion we had lunch at the Top of the Baths. Everyone enjoyed their food and drinks. There is a pool at the restaurant that we all used after our day at the baths. The views were amazing

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoJillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    232
    105
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We ate here on our day trip with Voyage Escapes out of West End, Tortola. We walked up after our walk through the Baths. The view is incredible! So pretty and nice to be up high looking out over the baths and the ocean. The food was alright, nothing to rant about, but good enough to satisfy us. Their computers went down while we were there and so we weren't able to pay for lunch (only had cards, no cash) for quite a while and it made the entire group from our charter late. There is a pool to cool off in while you wait for your food - a plus after the walk up to the restaurant. :-)
Definitely a spot worth hitting up because of the location and view!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank utpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go for the view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The food here is nothing that will blow you away, however the view will! After a long day on the beach head here for cocktails and some light bites and just linger. The pool is nice to cool off and the service was very quick and friendly. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mbcher07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great View, Cold Drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Went to the Top of the Baths restaurant after a day of hiking and snorkeling. Didn't eat but did jump in the pool to cool off, then sat and took in the view with a cold drink. Nice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HobokenGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

How often is "love the pool" a title for a restaurant? It's what we love about Top of the Baths. To tell you the truth, I don't remember much about the food...this place is all about the location, ambiance, and the pool. We return every time we are on Virgin Gorda.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of the Baths also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Top of the Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing