We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Views!”
Review of Top of the Baths

Top of the Baths
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Views!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Honestly I did not eat here that is why I can't give a more stars but the drinks were pretty good, the pool was refreshing and the view was breathtaking. The 10 minutenwalk up was definitely worth it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeKnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    246
    110
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

after playing at he Baths a great place to swim in the pool and eat lunch. Very good place

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Markblume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The food was adequate, not great. The menu was rather meh, wish we would have packed a nice lunch instead of stopping here. The tour busses/taxis fill the place up; I'm glad we got there in a lull, as I would have been irritated to have waited to get such mediocre food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhoKnew55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Average food. Great Views.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This spot is convenient to the Baths, has awesome views and a great casual setting, but the food and service could have been better. We stopped by on a Sunday morning and had the BBQ Specials. The prices were good, portions a bit small and food just average or "so-so." Our mahi sandwich was not fresh and not so good. Service was average. The setting itself is attractive and fun. The restaurant even has a small freshwater pool on the patio for kids to enjoy. Since it is located above the beach you can wear your beach clothes. There is also some nice gift stores / shirt shops next door. If they could get their act together and provide great service and great food this place could be terrific. Unfortunately it is just average. We would likely not go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pirateparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Really good. Beautiful view”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nothing fancy on my plate, but really really good. Tuna sandwich (I'm terribly picky about these!) was perfect. Pina coladas not to bad either! So good I had to try another....The bouganvillas are amazing. Good gift shop/clothing store on the site. Glad we went.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kayakutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of the Baths also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Top of the Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing