We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNIQUE”
Review of Fat Virgin's Cafe

Fat Virgin's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Virgin Cafe's simple "Caribbean fusion" menu offers the best casual waterside dining in the BVI. Our delectable home style dishes include tender guava glazed baby back ribs, West Indian boneless chicken roti, grilled wahoo fish, gourmet sandwiches, fritters and homemade soups. We always use the best quality ingredients, including locally grown produce, freshly caught fish and Angus-grade beef. Homemade sauces and dressings such as sun-dried tomato aioli, lemon-poppy seed salad dressing, and mango chutney are house specialties. Gourmet magazine loves our Fat Virgin Hot Sauce. You can relax on our front deck with a drink or a 3-course meal. Bring the whole family or make it a special occasion for two. As long as you're ready to slow down the pace and savor our culinary delights, it doesn't matter if you come in your high heels or your bare feet.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“UNIQUE”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I have been there in the 2012, I think it is never too late to write something good about a fantastic place. I have really enjoyed this place, so I feel sure to advise it to all the people who will have the great and unique possibility to visit this awesome place, visit it ;)

Helpful?
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Fat Virgin's Cafe, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thanks a lot for your review!!! We really appreciate it :) We hope to see soon!
Cheers!
Fat Virgin Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    51
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Dockside, boating casual, great food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

When staying at Biras Creek we routinely eat lunches at Fat Virgin. This is a wonderful little café located right on the Biras Marina. The café is amazingly small for turning out such excellent dishes. Burgers, chicken, and hot dogs are cooked on a Weber grill right outside the door and the rest of the offerings are cooked in a tiny kitchen which is the only "indoor" part of this establishment.. The seating is a series of colorful picnic tables on the café patio and marina dock. Drinks are basic, but expertly mixed, and menu offerings are loving prepared by local chefs. We always order the chicken wings with tamarind curry dip ... absolutely delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Authentically Good”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a gathering of family and friends to the Fat Virgin's Cafe this past week and thoroughly enjoyed our experience and our meal. A no frills kind of place - unless you consider the wonderful view of the North Sound harbor. Really good food with an island flair and excellent service. The chicken roti and the fish sandwich were both delicious. A solid recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“One of the best in the Islands”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My brother and I went here during the low season. There were not very many people, and the sunset made it a perfect environment. The food was delicious, and the service was perfect.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pascale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Small quaint cafe that offers a delish West Indies Vegetarian Roti in a curried sauce with chutney ! Out of this world.

Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Virgin's Cafe also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Fat Virgin's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing