We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Efficient, Good Equipment”

Island Surf and Sail
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in West End
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have the best rental gear, the best service and the best prices! Let us kit you out with some fun toys for your charter or villa rental. All our prices include free delivery for orders over $75. We have a choice of Paddleboards (SUP), Kayaks, Surfboards, Fishing Gear, Snorkel Gear, Floats and more. We also offer amazing day trips on board our powerboat "IRIE", our 26ft Dusky Technicraft. She seats 6 comfortably. Let us share our love of the islands with you and take you on a private adventure where you can really experience Natures Little Secrets. Paddleboards, Snorkel Gear, Snacks and non-alcoholic drinks included.
Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly, Efficient, Good Equipment”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We recently rented a paddle board and a kayak for a week long sail charter in the BVIs. I contacted Island Surf and Sail by email, then by phone. They were extremely responsive and accommodating even helping us with some other issues not related to our rental. When we arrived at our boat, the paddle board and kayak were already aboard and stowed. The equipment was well maintained and just as ordered.

They were very responsive, punctual and efficient. It's nice to know what you order will be there, be in good order, and that all payments were exactly as agreed upon. I highly recommend them and will use them again.....no question.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tod25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    5
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Great shop”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We rented 2 surfboards for our week long charter trip. The boards were great, and the surf was awesome! Scott and Deborah are super friendly and helpful. We sailed in to Sopers Hole and picked the boards up, but Scott and Deb picked them up from us at the charter company when we were done. Why deal with the hassle of bringing your own boards when these guys have everything you need!?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris_highexposures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, null, US Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Gear Hire - Thankyou!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We hired 2 windsurfers recently for a 1 week charter. Excellent communication, great gear, and very helpful with any questions we had. Will definitely hire with Island Surf & Sail again. Thanks!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great product. Punctual delivery.”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Rented from other companies. Kayaks and paddle boards were in better condition and great to use. delivered on time and friendly service. Thanks!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bilgewax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Best sports rentals in the Islands”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I use Island Surf & Sail just about every two weeks for my charter service. They are great people to work with and have hands down the best equipment for rental in the entire caribbean! I mean that. I've never had any issue with them or their equipment. Top notch customer care and personalized service!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Surf and Sail also viewed

 
Road Town, Tortola
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Island Surf and Sail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing